Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Pre-IPO

Launchpad Streetlight Acquisition CorpLPSL

Class A LPSLCIK 0002085796

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

4

Latest Feb 19, 2026

Overview

Launchpad Streetlight Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002085796. Class A shares trade under the ticker LPSL. The vehicle is sponsored by Launchpad Streetlight. Registration statement on file; units not yet trading.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • S-1/A

    Amended IPO registration statement

    Accession 0001213900-26-018409

    Feb 19, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEL AM

    DELAYING AMENDMENT

    Accession 0001213900-25-112233

    Nov 18, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1

    Registration statement for the initial public offering

    Accession 0001213900-25-107628

    Nov 7, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • DRS

    Draft registration statement (confidential)

    Accession 0001213900-25-087181

    Sep 12, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing

Launchpad Streetlight Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is Launchpad Streetlight Acquisition Corp (LPSL)?

Launchpad Streetlight Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002085796. Class A shares trade under the ticker LPSL. The vehicle is sponsored by Launchpad Streetlight. Registration statement on file; units not yet trading.

How much does Launchpad Streetlight Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for Launchpad Streetlight Acquisition Corp. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must Launchpad Streetlight Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Launchpad Streetlight Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Launchpad Streetlight Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Launchpad Streetlight Acquisition Corp trade under?

Class A shares trade as LPSL. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Launchpad Streetlight Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Launchpad Streetlight Acquisition Corp, and what is their track record?

Launchpad Streetlight is the sponsor entity, part of the Launchpad Streetlight franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Is Launchpad Streetlight Acquisition Corp tradeable, and where?

Our market-data provider returns no quote for LPSL. That is normal for a vehicle that has not begun trading, has been delisted after a wind-up, or is too thinly traded to carry a two-sided market. The absence of a quote is shown as "not quoted" rather than as a zero.

Is Launchpad Streetlight Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Launchpad Streetlight Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Launchpad Streetlight Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings Launchpad Streetlight Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002085796: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.