Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Pre-IPO

Shefford Small Business, Inc.

CIK 0002102386

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

6

Latest Aug 13, 2026

Overview

Shefford Small Business, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in North Carolina and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002102386. Registration statement on file; units not yet trading.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001477932-26-004975

    Aug 13, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001477932-26-003033

    May 13, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001477932-26-002101

    Apr 10, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-12G/A

    10-12G/A

    Accession 0001477932-26-001917

    Apr 1, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-12G/A

    10-12G/A

    Accession 0001477932-26-001334

    Mar 16, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-12G

    10-12G

    Accession 0001477932-26-000571

    Feb 2, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing

Shefford Small Business, Inc.: questions answered

What is Shefford Small Business, Inc.?

Shefford Small Business, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in North Carolina and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002102386. Registration statement on file; units not yet trading.

How much does Shefford Small Business, Inc. hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for Shefford Small Business, Inc.. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must Shefford Small Business, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Shefford Small Business, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Shefford Small Business, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Shefford Small Business, Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Shefford Small Business, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Shefford Small Business, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Shefford Small Business, Inc. data come from?

Filings Shefford Small Business, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002102386: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.