Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
SearchingNasdaq

Aimei Health Technology Co., Ltd.AFJK

Class A AFJKUnits AFJKURights AFJKRCIK 0001979005

Cash in trust

$12.5M

$12,488,393

Trust per share

$12.00

Redemption value

IPO

Dec 2023

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

120

Latest Sep 3, 2026

Overview

Aimei Health Technology Co., Ltd. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001979005. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2023 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker AFJK, units under AFJKU, rights under AFJKR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Aimei through Aimei Investment Ltd. The mandate targets technology, healthcare. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

We intend to seek target companies that have significant and underexploited expansion opportunities in a niche sector.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Aimei Health Technology Co., Ltd. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trading at a premium to trust

    At $12.51 the shares trade 4.25% above the $12.00 redemption floor. Above trust the market is paying for the announced or expected deal rather than for the cash, so the premium is what is at risk if the combination does not close.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $12.00 per public share, 20.0% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Sponsor promote

    The sponsor's founder block is 437,500 shares against 1,040,332 public shares, or 29.6% of the combined count, acquired before the IPO at nominal cost. That promote is the structural dilution every public shareholder carries into a combination, and it is why the economics of a de-SPAC differ so sharply from a conventional IPO.

  • Underwriting

    Spartan Capital led the offering. It has been named on 1 SPAC IPOs, book-running 1 of them. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of Aimei Health Technology Co., Ltd., each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

Edge

Elevated

How much does the structure protect a holder right now?

53/100

  • Discount to trust8

    -2.67%

  • Trust accretion97

    $12.00 per share

Edge reads the setup, not the business. A vehicle can score well on protection and still be a poor place to leave money once a deal closes.

FOMO

Elevated

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

67/100

  • Filing activity85

    6 in 30 days

  • News coverage40

    1 story in 30 days

  • News tone50

    neutral

  • Premium to trust92

    2.67%

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Low

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

15/100

  • Bank franchise0

    1 SPAC mandates

  • Trust scale5

    $12M

  • Stage40

    searching

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

News on Aimei Health Technology Co., Ltd.

Last 90 days

News sentiment

Neutral
negativeneutralpositive

Across 3 recent stories, weighted towards the newest. Scored by our own headline classifier using finance- and SPAC-specific terms. It reads what a story is about, not what the shares are worth.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-041316

    Sep 3, 2026

    1d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-040044

    Aug 25, 2026

    9d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-26-037588

    Aug 13, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001604488-26-000081

    Aug 10, 2026

    25d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-036336

    Aug 6, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001628280-26-053520

    Aug 5, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-032541

    Jul 8, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-032151

    Jul 6, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-031457

    Jul 1, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-031065

    Jun 29, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-26-028880

    Jun 16, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-027265

    Jun 4, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-024600

    May 20, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-021486

    May 6, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001493152-26-021108

    May 4, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-018216

    Apr 21, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-015512

    Apr 7, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001493152-26-014635

    Apr 1, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-008853

    Mar 4, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-006694

    Feb 13, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-013875

    Feb 12, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001072613-26-000035

    Jan 7, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-000589

    Jan 6, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-25-026631

    Dec 8, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.03, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-25-025731

    Dec 2, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-25-024062

    Nov 18, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001493152-25-023415

    Nov 14, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-25-021585

    Nov 10, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001493152-25-021405

    Nov 10, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-25-041137

    Nov 7, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing

Aimei Health Technology Co., Ltd.: questions answered

What is Aimei Health Technology Co., Ltd. (AFJK)?

Aimei Health Technology Co., Ltd. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001979005. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2023 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker AFJK, units under AFJKU, rights under AFJKR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Aimei through Aimei Investment Ltd. The mandate targets technology, healthcare. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

How much does Aimei Health Technology Co., Ltd. hold in trust?

Approximately $12,488,393, or about $12.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Aimei Health Technology Co., Ltd. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Aimei Health Technology Co., Ltd. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Aimei Health Technology Co., Ltd., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $12.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Aimei Health Technology Co., Ltd. trade under?

Class A shares trade as AFJK on Nasdaq, the units as AFJKU, with rights as AFJKR. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Aimei Health Technology Co., Ltd.?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $12.00, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $12.51, a premium of 4.25% to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

How much dilution do Aimei Health Technology Co., Ltd.'s founder shares and warrants create?

The founder block is 437,500 shares against 1,040,332 public shares, so roughly 29.6% of the combined count sits with the sponsor at nominal cost. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Aimei Health Technology Co., Ltd., and what is their track record?

Aimei Investment Ltd is the sponsor entity, part of the Aimei franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Juan Fernandez.

Which banks underwrote the Aimei Health Technology Co., Ltd. IPO?

Spartan Capital, B. Riley Securities. Spartan Capital and B. Riley Securities were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Aimei Health Technology Co., Ltd. tradeable, and where?

Yes. AFJK returned a live quote of $12.51 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Aimei Health Technology Co., Ltd. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Aimei Health Technology Co., Ltd. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Aimei Health Technology Co., Ltd. data come from?

Filings Aimei Health Technology Co., Ltd. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001979005: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.