Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
SearchingNasdaq

Aldel Financial II Inc.ALDF

Class A ALDFUnits ALDFUWarrants ALDFWCIK 0002031561

Cash in trust

$247.4M

$247,397,872

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2024

$225.4M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

62

Latest Aug 14, 2026

Overview

Aldel Financial II Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002031561. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2024, raising $225.4M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker ALDF, units under ALDFU, warrants under ALDFW on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Aldel Investors through Aldel Investors II LLC. The mandate targets financial services. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

Our strategy is to identify a business combination that we believe can benefit from our management team's experience and strategic guidance, thereby creating long-term value for our shareholders.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Aldel Financial II Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Sponsor record

    Aldel Investors has launched 2 vehicles, none of which has resolved yet, so there is no completion record to read.

  • Underwriting

    BTIG led the offering. It has been named on 68 SPAC IPOs, book-running 63 of them, and 13.8% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of Aldel Financial II Inc., each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

FOMO

Low

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

7/100

  • Filing activity14

    1 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Elevated

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

56/100

  • Lead bank record45

    13.8%

  • Bank franchise70

    68 SPAC mandates

  • Trust scale71

    $247M

  • Stage40

    searching

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-351097

    Aug 14, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-26-085411

    Jul 21, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001167557-26-000062

    May 13, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-26-057989

    May 8, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-26-033988

    Mar 24, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-015884

    Feb 17, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001104659-25-119279

    Dec 8, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-25-281783

    Nov 14, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • ARS

    ARS

    Accession 0001104659-25-106554

    Nov 5, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-25-105795

    Nov 4, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001104659-25-104853

    Oct 31, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-25-103740

    Oct 29, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-25-103739

    Oct 29, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-25-102709

    Oct 28, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-25-102605

    Oct 27, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950170-25-108454

    Aug 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-25-030960

    Aug 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000312069-25-000532

    Aug 12, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001393825-25-000044

    Aug 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-25-001535

    Jul 30, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950170-25-089689

    Jun 25, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001011438-25-000310

    May 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-25-018933

    May 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001393825-25-000015

    May 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000312069-25-000403

    May 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-25-001068

    May 2, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-25-003685

    Apr 7, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001104659-25-014424

    Feb 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-25-001422

    Feb 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001410578-25-000114

    Feb 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing

Aldel Financial II Inc.: questions answered

What is Aldel Financial II Inc. (ALDF)?

Aldel Financial II Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002031561. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2024, raising $225.4M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker ALDF, units under ALDFU, warrants under ALDFW on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Aldel Investors through Aldel Investors II LLC. The mandate targets financial services. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

How much does Aldel Financial II Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $247,397,872, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Aldel Financial II Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Aldel Financial II Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Aldel Financial II Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Aldel Financial II Inc. trade under?

Class A shares trade as ALDF on Nasdaq, the units as ALDFU, and the warrants as ALDFW. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Aldel Financial II Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Aldel Financial II Inc.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Aldel Financial II Inc., and what is their track record?

Aldel Investors II LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Aldel Investors franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, none of which has resolved yet. Named principals: Robert I. Kauffman.

Which banks underwrote the Aldel Financial II Inc. IPO?

BTIG. BTIG was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Aldel Financial II Inc. tradeable, and where?

Yes. ALDF returned a live quote of $10.81 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Aldel Financial II Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Aldel Financial II Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Aldel Financial II Inc. data come from?

Filings Aldel Financial II Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002031561: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.