Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
LiquidatedOTC

byNordic Acquisition CorpBYNO

Class A BYNOUnits BYNOUWarrants BYNOWCIK 0001801417

Cash in trust

$3.6M

$3,603,504

Trust per share

$10.20

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2022

$169.1M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

165

Latest Aug 14, 2026

Overview

byNordic Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001801417. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2022, raising $169.1M in gross proceeds and listing on OTC. Class A shares trade under the ticker BYNO, units under BYNOU, warrants under BYNOW on OTC. The vehicle is sponsored by Water by Nordic AB, a Swedish through Water by Nordic AB, a Swedish limited. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search in the technology sector in the northern part of Europe, we are not limited to completing an initial business combination in any industry or geographical region, although we will not, under our amended and restated certificate of incorporation, be permitted to effectuate our initial business combination with another blank check company or similar company with nominal
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what byNordic Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.20 per public share, 2.0% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Sponsor record

    Water by Nordic AB, a Swedish has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Stifel led the offering. It has been named on 25 SPAC IPOs, book-running 25 of them, and 5.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-090236

    Aug 14, 2026

    20d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-088446

    Aug 12, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-26-077705

    Jul 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-076708

    Jul 9, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-26-075009

    Jul 2, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-067371

    Jun 10, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-057948

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-053966

    May 8, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-051563

    May 4, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-041974

    Apr 9, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-26-033818

    Mar 25, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-025722

    Mar 10, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-014250

    Feb 10, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-003902

    Jan 13, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-123820

    Dec 19, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-120352

    Dec 11, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-109291

    Nov 12, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-108201

    Nov 10, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-098151

    Oct 10, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-087247

    Sep 12, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-078538

    Aug 19, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-25-076717

    Aug 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-074380

    Aug 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-25-067044

    Jul 23, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-063273

    Jul 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRELIMINARY PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-25-061839

    Jul 7, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-25-000556

    Jun 23, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-053096

    Jun 10, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-044367

    May 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-041598

    May 9, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing

byNordic Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is byNordic Acquisition Corp (BYNO)?

byNordic Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001801417. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2022, raising $169.1M in gross proceeds and listing on OTC. Class A shares trade under the ticker BYNO, units under BYNOU, warrants under BYNOW on OTC. The vehicle is sponsored by Water by Nordic AB, a Swedish through Water by Nordic AB, a Swedish limited. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does byNordic Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $3,603,504, or about $10.20 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must byNordic Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if byNordic Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in byNordic Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.20 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does byNordic Acquisition Corp trade under?

Class A shares trade as BYNO on OTC, the units as BYNOU, and the warrants as BYNOW. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for byNordic Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors byNordic Acquisition Corp, and what is their track record?

Water by Nordic AB, a Swedish limited is the sponsor entity, part of the Water by Nordic AB, a Swedish franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Jonas Olsson, Michael Hermansson.

Which banks underwrote the byNordic Acquisition Corp IPO?

Stifel, Drexel Hamilton, I-Bankers Securities. Stifel and Drexel Hamilton were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is byNordic Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. byNordic Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this byNordic Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings byNordic Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001801417: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.