Skip to content
SPACListing
LiquidatedNasdaq

Emmis Acquisition Corp.EMIS

Class A EMISRights EMISRCIK 0002075816

Cash in trust

$118.2M

$118,179,368

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Sep 2025

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

44

Latest Aug 6, 2026

Overview

Emmis Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002075816. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2025 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker EMIS, rights under EMISR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Emmis through Emmis Capital Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our efforts on businesses domiciled in Southeast Asia and North America.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
GeneralistNorth AmericaAsia-Pacific

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Emmis Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Underwriting

    I-Bankers Securities led the offering. It has been named on 54 SPAC IPOs, book-running 20 of them, and 20.8% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-086134

    Aug 6, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-056665

    May 14, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-26-035521

    Mar 27, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-051885

    Feb 13, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001072613-26-000161

    Feb 13, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000927971-26-000012

    Feb 12, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001167557-26-000008

    Feb 11, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-25-000125

    Nov 13, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-110007

    Nov 13, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000927971-25-000034

    Nov 13, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001167557-25-000045

    Nov 13, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-108821

    Nov 12, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-106172

    Nov 4, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-25-001046

    Oct 21, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-099249

    Oct 15, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001213900-25-096868

    Oct 7, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-095324

    Oct 2, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-25-226853

    Oct 1, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-25-226051

    Oct 1, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-093530

    Sep 30, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-093113

    Sep 29, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001213900-25-091808

    Sep 25, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-091747

    Sep 25, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-091472

    Sep 25, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-25-003075

    Sep 25, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-091279

    Sep 24, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • CERT

    Exchange listing certification

    Accession 0001354457-25-000942

    Sep 24, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-A12B

    Registration of securities on an exchange

    Accession 0001213900-25-090873

    Sep 24, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-25-090728

    Sep 23, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-25-090726

    Sep 23, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing

Emmis Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Emmis Acquisition Corp. (EMIS)?

Emmis Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002075816. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2025 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker EMIS, rights under EMISR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Emmis through Emmis Capital Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Emmis Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $118,179,368, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Emmis Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Emmis Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Emmis Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Emmis Acquisition Corp. trade under?

Class A shares trade as EMIS on Nasdaq, with rights as EMISR. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Emmis Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Emmis Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Emmis Capital Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Emmis franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Emmis Acquisition Corp. IPO?

I-Bankers Securities, IB Capital, Lucid. I-Bankers Securities was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Emmis Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Emmis Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Emmis Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Emmis Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002075816: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 5, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.