Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Searching

Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp IIHCAX

Class A HCAXCIK 0002130219

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Aug 2026

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

4

Latest Aug 17, 2026

Overview

Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002130219. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2026. Class A shares trade under the ticker HCAX. The vehicle is sponsored by Hall Chadwick. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp II, each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

FOMO

Low

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

7/100

  • Filing activity14

    1 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 8-A12B

    Registration of securities on an exchange

    Accession 0001829126-26-008967

    Aug 17, 2026

    17d ago

    Open filing
  • S-1/A

    S-1/A

    Accession 0001829126-26-008335

    Aug 4, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1/A

    S-1/A

    Accession 0001829126-26-008117

    Jul 30, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1

    Registration statement for the initial public offering

    Accession 0001829126-26-003706

    Apr 21, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing

Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp II: questions answered

What is Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp II (HCAX)?

Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002130219. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2026. Class A shares trade under the ticker HCAX. The vehicle is sponsored by Hall Chadwick. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

How much does Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp II hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp II. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp II complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp II does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp II, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp II trade under?

Class A shares trade as HCAX. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp II?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp II, and what is their track record?

Hall Chadwick is the sponsor entity, part of the Hall Chadwick franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Is Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp II tradeable, and where?

Our market-data provider returns no quote for HCAX. That is normal for a vehicle that has not begun trading, has been delisted after a wind-up, or is too thinly traded to carry a two-sided market. The absence of a quote is shown as "not quoted" rather than as a zero.

Is Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp II a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp II is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp II data come from?

Filings Hall Chadwick Acquisition Corp II submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002130219: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.