Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
SearchingNasdaq

Helix Acquisition Corp. IIIHLXC

Class A HLXCCIK 0002099656

Cash in trust

$175.1M

$175,054,966

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2026

$172.5M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

33

Latest Aug 17, 2026

Overview

Helix Acquisition Corp. III is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002099656. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2026, raising $172.5M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker HLXC on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Helix through Helix Holdings III LLC. The mandate targets healthcare. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

we intend to focus on healthcare or healthcare related industries, which can benefit from the expertise and capabilities of our management team in order to create long -term shareholder value.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Helix Acquisition Corp. III has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Underwriting

    Oppenheimer led the offering. It has been named on 13 SPAC IPOs, book-running 12 of them, and 9.1% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of Helix Acquisition Corp. III, each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

FOMO

Moderate

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

28/100

  • Filing activity56

    3 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Moderate

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

26/100

  • Lead bank record20

    9.1%

  • Bank franchise5

    13 SPAC mandates

  • Trust scale40

    $175M

  • Stage40

    searching

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-090826

    Aug 17, 2026

    17d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-090230

    Aug 14, 2026

    20d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-26-003424

    Aug 14, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-062866

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-062665

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-057829

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-225190

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001011438-26-000311

    May 14, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-060303

    May 13, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-054934

    May 4, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-26-036583

    Mar 30, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001346824-26-000008

    Feb 2, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-010350

    Jan 30, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001213900-26-010248

    Jan 30, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-008668

    Jan 30, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4/A

    4/A filing

    Accession 0001213900-26-009021

    Jan 29, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-007972

    Jan 27, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-007772

    Jan 26, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001213900-26-007252

    Jan 23, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-000251

    Jan 23, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-006865

    Jan 23, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-006863

    Jan 23, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-006862

    Jan 23, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-006861

    Jan 23, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-006860

    Jan 23, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1MEF

    Registration of additional IPO securities

    Accession 0001213900-26-006859

    Jan 23, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • CERT

    Exchange listing certification

    Accession 0001354457-26-000069

    Jan 22, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-A12B

    Registration of securities on an exchange

    Accession 0001213900-26-006522

    Jan 22, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-26-005718

    Jan 20, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-26-005623

    Jan 20, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing

Helix Acquisition Corp. III: questions answered

What is Helix Acquisition Corp. III (HLXC)?

Helix Acquisition Corp. III is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002099656. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2026, raising $172.5M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker HLXC on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Helix through Helix Holdings III LLC. The mandate targets healthcare. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

How much does Helix Acquisition Corp. III hold in trust?

Approximately $175,054,966, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Helix Acquisition Corp. III complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Helix Acquisition Corp. III does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Helix Acquisition Corp. III, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Helix Acquisition Corp. III trade under?

Class A shares trade as HLXC on Nasdaq. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Helix Acquisition Corp. III?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Helix Acquisition Corp. III, and what is their track record?

Helix Holdings III LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Helix franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Bihua Chen.

Which banks underwrote the Helix Acquisition Corp. III IPO?

Oppenheimer. Oppenheimer was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Helix Acquisition Corp. III tradeable, and where?

Yes. HLXC returned a live quote of $10.68 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Helix Acquisition Corp. III a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Helix Acquisition Corp. III is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Helix Acquisition Corp. III data come from?

Filings Helix Acquisition Corp. III submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002099656: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.