Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Searching

Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VIIIIPHX

Class A IPHXUnits IPHXUCIK 0002146310

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Aug 2026

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

13

Latest Sep 2, 2026

Overview

Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VIII is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002146310. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2026. Class A shares trade under the ticker IPHX, units under IPHXU. The vehicle is sponsored by Inflection Point through Inflection Point Holdings VIII LLC. The mandate targets generalist. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

we intend to focus our search initially on North American and European businesses in disruptive growth sectors, which complements the expertise of our management team.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
GeneralistNorth AmericaEurope

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VIII has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Sponsor record

    Inflection Point has launched 6 vehicles. Of the 1 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Cohen & Company led the offering. It has been named on 47 SPAC IPOs, book-running 46 of them, and 50% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VIII, each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

FOMO

Moderate

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

48/100

  • Filing activity96

    13 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Moderate

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

36/100

  • Sponsor record33

    0.0%

  • Stage40

    searching

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-096744

    Sep 2, 2026

    1d ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001213900-26-095396

    Aug 31, 2026

    4d ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-002781

    Aug 28, 2026

    7d ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-094497

    Aug 27, 2026

    7d ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-094496

    Aug 27, 2026

    7d ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-094495

    Aug 27, 2026

    7d ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-094494

    Aug 27, 2026

    7d ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-094493

    Aug 27, 2026

    7d ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-094492

    Aug 27, 2026

    7d ago

    Open filing
  • CERT

    Exchange listing certification

    Accession 0001354457-26-000827

    Aug 27, 2026

    7d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-A12B

    Registration of securities on an exchange

    Accession 0001213900-26-094281

    Aug 27, 2026

    8d ago

    Open filing
  • S-1/A

    Amended IPO registration statement

    Accession 0001213900-26-093109

    Aug 24, 2026

    10d ago

    Open filing
  • S-1

    Registration statement for the initial public offering

    Accession 0001213900-26-086901

    Aug 8, 2026

    27d ago

    Open filing

Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VIII: questions answered

What is Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VIII (IPHX)?

Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VIII is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002146310. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2026. Class A shares trade under the ticker IPHX, units under IPHXU. The vehicle is sponsored by Inflection Point through Inflection Point Holdings VIII LLC. The mandate targets generalist. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

How much does Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VIII hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VIII. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VIII complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VIII does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VIII, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VIII trade under?

Class A shares trade as IPHX, the units as IPHXU. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VIII?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VIII's founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VIII, and what is their track record?

Inflection Point Holdings VIII LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Inflection Point franchise. That franchise has launched 6 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Kevin Shannon, Michael Blitzer, Zikang Wu.

Which banks underwrote the Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VIII IPO?

Cohen & Company, Academy Securities. Cohen & Company was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VIII tradeable, and where?

Our market-data provider returns no quote for IPHX. That is normal for a vehicle that has not begun trading, has been delisted after a wind-up, or is too thinly traded to carry a two-sided market. The absence of a quote is shown as "not quoted" rather than as a zero.

Is Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VIII a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VIII is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VIII data come from?

Filings Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. VIII submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002146310: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.