Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Searching

Karman Line Acquisition Corp.XTER

Class A XTERUnits XTERUCIK 0002134856

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Aug 2026

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

16

Latest Aug 26, 2026

Overview

Karman Line Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002134856. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2026. Class A shares trade under the ticker XTER, units under XTERU. The vehicle is sponsored by Samara through Samara Acquisition Sponsor VI Ltd. The mandate targets technology, industrials, aerospace & defense. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

we expect to focus on sectors aligned with airborne and space platforms and remote sensors, defense technology, mobile communications, broadband connectivity, radar, electronic weapons and countermeasures, Internet of Things and AI and Big Data analytics sectors.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Karman Line Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Sponsor record

    Samara has launched 2 vehicles, none of which has resolved yet, so there is no completion record to read.

  • Underwriting

    Cohen & Company led the offering. It has been named on 47 SPAC IPOs, book-running 46 of them, and 50% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of Karman Line Acquisition Corp., each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

FOMO

Elevated

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

62/100

  • Filing activity96

    14 in 30 days

  • News coverage40

    1 story in 30 days

  • News tone50

    neutral

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

News on Karman Line Acquisition Corp.

Last 90 days

News sentiment

Neutral
negativeneutralpositive

Across 1 recent story, weighted towards the newest. Scored by our own headline classifier using finance- and SPAC-specific terms. It reads what a story is about, not what the shares are worth.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-009338

    Aug 26, 2026

    9d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-009310

    Aug 25, 2026

    9d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-26-009070

    Aug 19, 2026

    15d ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001829126-26-009017

    Aug 18, 2026

    16d ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-002682

    Aug 18, 2026

    17d ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-008982

    Aug 18, 2026

    17d ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-008981

    Aug 18, 2026

    17d ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-008980

    Aug 18, 2026

    17d ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-008979

    Aug 18, 2026

    17d ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-008978

    Aug 18, 2026

    17d ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-008977

    Aug 18, 2026

    17d ago

    Open filing
  • CERT

    Exchange listing certification

    Accession 0001354457-26-000797

    Aug 17, 2026

    17d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-A12B

    Registration of securities on an exchange

    Accession 0001829126-26-008949

    Aug 17, 2026

    18d ago

    Open filing
  • S-1/A

    S-1/A

    Accession 0001829126-26-008622

    Aug 11, 2026

    23d ago

    Open filing
  • S-1

    Registration statement for the initial public offering

    Accession 0001829126-26-007847

    Jul 24, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • DRS

    Draft registration statement (confidential)

    Accession 0001829126-26-006721

    Jun 22, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing

Karman Line Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Karman Line Acquisition Corp. (XTER)?

Karman Line Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002134856. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2026. Class A shares trade under the ticker XTER, units under XTERU. The vehicle is sponsored by Samara through Samara Acquisition Sponsor VI Ltd. The mandate targets technology, industrials, aerospace & defense. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

How much does Karman Line Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for Karman Line Acquisition Corp.. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must Karman Line Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Karman Line Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Karman Line Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Karman Line Acquisition Corp. trade under?

Class A shares trade as XTER, the units as XTERU. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Karman Line Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Karman Line Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Karman Line Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Samara Acquisition Sponsor VI Ltd is the sponsor entity, part of the Samara franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, none of which has resolved yet. Named principals: Richard C. Davis, Ryan Gentry.

Which banks underwrote the Karman Line Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Cohen & Company, Clear Street. Cohen & Company and Clear Street were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Karman Line Acquisition Corp. tradeable, and where?

Yes. XTER returned a live quote of $9.83. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Karman Line Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Karman Line Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Karman Line Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Karman Line Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002134856: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.