Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
SearchingNasdaq

Lakeshore Acquisition III Corp.LCCC

Class A LCCCUnits LCCCURights LCCCRCIK 0002049248

Cash in trust

$72.1M

$72,102,981

Trust per share

$10.06

Redemption value

IPO

Apr 2025

$69.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

53

Latest Sep 1, 2026

Overview

Lakeshore Acquisition III Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002049248. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2025, raising $69.0M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker LCCC, units under LCCCU, rights under LCCCR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by RedOne through RedOne Investment Limited. The mandate targets generalist. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

we intend to focus on identifying a prospective target business in North America, South America, Europe, or Asia.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
GeneralistNorth AmericaEuropeAsia-Pacific

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Lakeshore Acquisition III Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trading at a premium to trust

    At $10.51 the shares trade 4.47% above the $10.06 redemption floor. Above trust the market is paying for the announced or expected deal rather than for the cash, so the premium is what is at risk if the combination does not close.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.06 per public share, 0.6% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Sponsor record

    RedOne has launched 4 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    A.G.P./Alliance Global led the offering. It has been named on 17 SPAC IPOs, book-running 17 of them, and 14.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of Lakeshore Acquisition III Corp., each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

Edge

Low

How much does the structure protect a holder right now?

18/100

  • Discount to trust5

    -4.47%

  • Trust accretion16

    $10.06 per share

  • Sponsor record33

    0.0%

Edge reads the setup, not the business. A vehicle can score well on protection and still be a poor place to leave money once a deal closes.

FOMO

Elevated

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

60/100

  • Filing activity85

    6 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

  • Premium to trust95

    4.47%

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Moderate

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

30/100

  • Sponsor record33

    0.0%

  • Lead bank record56

    14.3%

  • Bank franchise8

    17 SPAC mandates

  • Trust scale14

    $72M

  • Stage40

    searching

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001929980-26-000520

    Sep 1, 2026

    2d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-26-033011

    Aug 14, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000312069-26-000210

    Aug 13, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-095401

    Aug 13, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001628280-26-053957

    Aug 6, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001929980-26-000419

    Aug 6, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001376474-26-000531

    Aug 5, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001929980-26-000405

    Jul 30, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001929980-26-000319

    Jul 9, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001929980-26-000315

    Jul 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001929980-26-000294

    Jun 24, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001929980-26-000235

    May 26, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000312069-26-000156

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001929980-26-000180

    Apr 23, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001929980-26-000034

    Feb 4, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-25-042090

    Nov 14, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-25-110799

    Nov 13, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001929980-25-000681

    Oct 28, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950170-25-108457

    Aug 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-25-077173

    Aug 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001929980-25-000580

    Aug 1, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-25-002677

    Jul 22, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001929980-25-000511

    Jun 19, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001929980-25-000458

    May 22, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001929980-25-000392

    May 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001929980-25-000384

    May 7, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950170-25-063817

    May 6, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001929980-25-000369

    May 2, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001929980-25-000368

    May 2, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001929980-25-000358

    May 2, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing

Lakeshore Acquisition III Corp.: questions answered

What is Lakeshore Acquisition III Corp. (LCCC)?

Lakeshore Acquisition III Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002049248. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2025, raising $69.0M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker LCCC, units under LCCCU, rights under LCCCR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by RedOne through RedOne Investment Limited. The mandate targets generalist. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

How much does Lakeshore Acquisition III Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $72,102,981, or about $10.06 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Lakeshore Acquisition III Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Lakeshore Acquisition III Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Lakeshore Acquisition III Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.06 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Lakeshore Acquisition III Corp. trade under?

Class A shares trade as LCCC on Nasdaq, the units as LCCCU, with rights as LCCCR. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Lakeshore Acquisition III Corp.?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.06, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $10.51, a premium of 4.47% to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Who sponsors Lakeshore Acquisition III Corp., and what is their track record?

RedOne Investment Limited is the sponsor entity, part of the RedOne franchise. That franchise has launched 4 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Bill Chen.

Which banks underwrote the Lakeshore Acquisition III Corp. IPO?

A.G.P./Alliance Global, Benchmark Company. A.G.P./Alliance Global was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Lakeshore Acquisition III Corp. tradeable, and where?

Yes. LCCC returned a live quote of $10.51 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Lakeshore Acquisition III Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Lakeshore Acquisition III Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Lakeshore Acquisition III Corp. data come from?

Filings Lakeshore Acquisition III Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002049248: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.