Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
SearchingNasdaq

Leapfrog Acquisition CorpLFAC

Class A LFACUnits LFACUWarrants LFACWCIK 0002084563

Cash in trust

$146.6M

$146,597,830

Trust per share

$10.20

Redemption value

IPO

Dec 2025

$143.8M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

24

Latest Aug 12, 2026

Overview

Leapfrog Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002084563. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2025, raising $143.8M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker LFAC, units under LFACU, warrants under LFACW on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by LeapFrog through LeapFrog Partners LLC. The mandate targets industrials, transportation & logistics. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

We intend to focus on identifying a business combination target with a strategic position in the international energy supply chain and critical minerals sectors, including their related infrastructure.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Leapfrog Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trading at a discount to trust

    At $10.09 the shares change hands 1.08% below the $10.20 they can be redeemed for. A holder buying here is paid that spread to carry deadline and redemption risk until the vote, and the trust keeps accreting underneath it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.20 per public share, 2.0% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Sponsor promote

    The sponsor's founder block is 1,930,000 shares against 14,375,000 public shares, or 11.8% of the combined count, acquired before the IPO at nominal cost. That promote is the structural dilution every public shareholder carries into a combination, and it is why the economics of a de-SPAC differ so sharply from a conventional IPO.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    BTIG led the offering. It has been named on 68 SPAC IPOs, book-running 63 of them, and 13.8% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of Leapfrog Acquisition Corp, each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

Edge

Elevated

How much does the structure protect a holder right now?

67/100

  • Discount to trust87

    1.08%

  • Trust accretion47

    $10.20 per share

Edge reads the setup, not the business. A vehicle can score well on protection and still be a poor place to leave money once a deal closes.

FOMO

Low

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

9/100

  • Filing activity14

    1 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

  • Premium to trust13

    -1.08%

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Moderate

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

47/100

  • Lead bank record45

    13.8%

  • Bank franchise70

    68 SPAC mandates

  • Trust scale32

    $147M

  • Stage40

    searching

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001185185-26-003435

    Aug 12, 2026

    23d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001185185-26-001819

    May 13, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001185185-26-001001

    Mar 20, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-26-000897

    Feb 12, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001185185-26-000214

    Jan 20, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001185185-26-000207

    Jan 20, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001185185-25-002118

    Dec 18, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001185185-25-002086

    Dec 17, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001185185-25-002053

    Dec 15, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001185185-25-002035

    Dec 12, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001185185-25-001998

    Dec 10, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001185185-25-001995

    Dec 10, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001185185-25-001981

    Dec 9, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001185185-25-001979

    Dec 9, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001185185-25-001971

    Dec 8, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001185185-25-001960

    Dec 8, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001185185-25-001958

    Dec 8, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001185185-25-001946

    Dec 5, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-25-003527

    Dec 5, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • CERT

    Exchange listing certification

    Accession 0001354457-25-001214

    Dec 4, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-A12B

    Registration of securities on an exchange

    Accession 0001185185-25-001919

    Dec 4, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1/A

    FORM S-1/A

    Accession 0001185185-25-001656

    Nov 10, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1/A

    FORM S-1/A

    Accession 0001185185-25-001543

    Oct 24, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1

    Registration statement for the initial public offering

    Accession 0001185185-25-001121

    Sep 4, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing

Leapfrog Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is Leapfrog Acquisition Corp (LFAC)?

Leapfrog Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002084563. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2025, raising $143.8M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker LFAC, units under LFACU, warrants under LFACW on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by LeapFrog through LeapFrog Partners LLC. The mandate targets industrials, transportation & logistics. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

How much does Leapfrog Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $146,597,830, or about $10.20 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Leapfrog Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Leapfrog Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Leapfrog Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.20 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Leapfrog Acquisition Corp trade under?

Class A shares trade as LFAC on Nasdaq, the units as LFACU, and the warrants as LFACW. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Leapfrog Acquisition Corp?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.20, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $10.09, a discount of 1.08% to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

How much dilution do Leapfrog Acquisition Corp's founder shares and warrants create?

The founder block is 1,930,000 shares against 14,375,000 public shares, so roughly 11.8% of the combined count sits with the sponsor at nominal cost. Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Leapfrog Acquisition Corp, and what is their track record?

LeapFrog Partners LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the LeapFrog franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Matthew R. Pollard.

Which banks underwrote the Leapfrog Acquisition Corp IPO?

BTIG. BTIG was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Leapfrog Acquisition Corp tradeable, and where?

Yes. LFAC returned a live quote of $10.09 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Leapfrog Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Leapfrog Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Leapfrog Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings Leapfrog Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002084563: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.