Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
SearchingNasdaq

M Evo Global Acquisition Corp IIMEVO

Class A MEVOUnits MEVOUWarrants MEVOWCIK 0002087361

Cash in trust

$304.3M

$304,335,691

Trust per share

$10.14

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2026

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

26

Latest Aug 14, 2026

Overview

M Evo Global Acquisition Corp II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002087361. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2026 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker MEVO, units under MEVOU, warrants under MEVOW on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Evolution through Evolution Sponsor Holdings LLC. The mandate targets aerospace & defense. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

we intend to focus our search on companies that own, operate, or are developing assets in the critical minerals sector that are fundamental to the economic and national security interests of the United States.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
Aerospace & DefenseNorth America

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what M Evo Global Acquisition Corp II has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trading at a discount to trust

    At $10.05 the shares change hands 0.89% below the $10.14 they can be redeemed for. A holder buying here is paid that spread to carry deadline and redemption risk until the vote, and the trust keeps accreting underneath it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.14 per public share, 1.4% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Sponsor record

    Evolution has launched 4 vehicles, none of which has resolved yet, so there is no completion record to read.

  • Underwriting

    Cohen & Company led the offering. It has been named on 47 SPAC IPOs, book-running 46 of them, and 50% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of M Evo Global Acquisition Corp II, each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

Edge

Elevated

How much does the structure protect a holder right now?

60/100

  • Discount to trust81

    0.89%

  • Trust accretion39

    $10.14 per share

Edge reads the setup, not the business. A vehicle can score well on protection and still be a poor place to leave money once a deal closes.

FOMO

Low

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

19/100

  • Filing activity38

    2 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

  • Premium to trust19

    -0.89%

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Elevated

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

65/100

  • Trust scale89

    $304M

  • Stage40

    searching

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000886982-26-000509

    Aug 14, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-088476

    Aug 12, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-26-001881

    May 14, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000919574-26-002942

    May 13, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000886982-26-000200

    May 11, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-053861

    May 8, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-017752

    Feb 18, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-013321

    Feb 6, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001213900-26-011574

    Feb 3, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-010970

    Feb 3, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001213900-26-010600

    Feb 2, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-000343

    Jan 30, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1MEF

    Registration of additional IPO securities

    Accession 0001213900-26-009749

    Jan 30, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-009684

    Jan 29, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-009683

    Jan 29, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-009682

    Jan 29, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-009681

    Jan 29, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-009679

    Jan 29, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-009678

    Jan 29, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-009677

    Jan 29, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • CERT

    Exchange listing certification

    Accession 0001354457-26-000110

    Jan 29, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-A12B

    Registration of securities on an exchange

    Accession 0001213900-26-009245

    Jan 29, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1/A

    Amended IPO registration statement

    Accession 0001213900-26-007487

    Jan 26, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1/A

    Amended IPO registration statement

    Accession 0001213900-26-007352

    Jan 23, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1

    Registration statement for the initial public offering

    Accession 0001213900-25-121608

    Dec 15, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • DRS

    Draft registration statement (confidential)

    Accession 0001213900-25-091728

    Sep 25, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing

M Evo Global Acquisition Corp II: questions answered

What is M Evo Global Acquisition Corp II (MEVO)?

M Evo Global Acquisition Corp II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002087361. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2026 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker MEVO, units under MEVOU, warrants under MEVOW on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Evolution through Evolution Sponsor Holdings LLC. The mandate targets aerospace & defense. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

How much does M Evo Global Acquisition Corp II hold in trust?

Approximately $304,335,691, or about $10.14 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must M Evo Global Acquisition Corp II complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if M Evo Global Acquisition Corp II does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in M Evo Global Acquisition Corp II, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.14 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does M Evo Global Acquisition Corp II trade under?

Class A shares trade as MEVO on Nasdaq, the units as MEVOU, and the warrants as MEVOW. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for M Evo Global Acquisition Corp II?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.14, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $10.05, a discount of 0.89% to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Who sponsors M Evo Global Acquisition Corp II, and what is their track record?

Evolution Sponsor Holdings LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Evolution franchise. That franchise has launched 4 vehicles in total, none of which has resolved yet. Named principals: Stephen Silver.

Which banks underwrote the M Evo Global Acquisition Corp II IPO?

Cohen & Company, Clear Street. Cohen & Company and Clear Street were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is M Evo Global Acquisition Corp II tradeable, and where?

Yes. MEVO returned a live quote of $10.05 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is M Evo Global Acquisition Corp II a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. M Evo Global Acquisition Corp II is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this M Evo Global Acquisition Corp II data come from?

Filings M Evo Global Acquisition Corp II submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002087361: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.