Skip to content
SPACListing
LiquidatedOTC

Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. VMCAG

Class A MCAGUnits MCAGURights MCAGRCIK 0001859035

Cash in trust

$856K

$855,537

Trust per share

$11.54

Redemption value

IPO

Nov 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

176

Latest Aug 14, 2026

Overview

Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. V is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001859035. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021 and listing on OTC. Class A shares trade under the ticker MCAG, units under MCAGU, rights under MCAGR on OTC. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. V has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $11.54 per public share, 15.4% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. V

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001829126-26-008901

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001829126-26-005264

    May 15, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001829126-26-002303

    Mar 13, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001829126-26-001286

    Feb 12, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-000026

    Jan 2, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-000025

    Jan 2, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-25-010028

    Dec 15, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001829126-25-009214

    Nov 14, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-25-008933

    Nov 7, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001829126-25-008115

    Oct 15, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001829126-25-007890

    Oct 3, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001829126-25-006502

    Aug 19, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001829126-25-006330

    Aug 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-25-005930

    Aug 7, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001829126-25-003897

    May 22, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001829126-25-003719

    May 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-25-002989

    Apr 28, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-25-000318

    Apr 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001829126-25-002289

    Apr 1, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001829126-25-002287

    Apr 1, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-25-001112

    Feb 20, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-25-001111

    Feb 20, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001829126-25-001017

    Feb 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-005408

    Dec 6, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-24-007679

    Nov 19, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001829126-24-007535

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-005013

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-24-007433

    Nov 12, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001829126-24-007157

    Oct 31, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001829126-24-006911

    Oct 22, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track MCAG without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. V: questions answered

What is Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. V (MCAG)?

Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. V is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001859035. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021 and listing on OTC. Class A shares trade under the ticker MCAG, units under MCAGU, rights under MCAGR on OTC. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. V hold in trust?

Approximately $855,537, or about $11.54 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. V complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. V does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. V, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $11.54 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. V trade under?

Class A shares trade as MCAG on OTC, the units as MCAGU, with rights as MCAGR. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. V?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. V a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. V is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. V data come from?

Filings Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. V submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001859035: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.