Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
LiquidatedNasdaq

Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. IIIIPCX

Class A IPCXUnits IPCXURights IPCXRCIK 0002012318

Cash in trust

$263.4M

$263,398,723

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Apr 2025

$248.6M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

69

Latest Sep 3, 2026

Overview

Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. III is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002012318. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2025, raising $248.6M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker IPCX, units under IPCXU, rights under IPCXR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Inflection Point through Inflection Point Holdings III LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search initially on North American and European businesses in disruptive growth sectors, which complements the expertise of our management team.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
GeneralistNorth AmericaEurope

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. III has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Sponsor record

    Inflection Point has launched 6 vehicles. Of the 1 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Cantor Fitzgerald led the offering. It has been named on 114 SPAC IPOs, book-running 101 of them, and 21.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-26-093939

    Aug 26, 2026

    8d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-090136

    Aug 14, 2026

    20d ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-26-000790

    Aug 14, 2026

    20d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-088896

    Aug 13, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001393825-26-000050

    Aug 7, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001628280-26-053955

    Aug 6, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-085802

    Aug 5, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001213900-26-085796

    Aug 5, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-082500

    Jul 29, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-082498

    Jul 29, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-26-076450

    Jul 8, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-066515

    Jun 9, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-066511

    Jun 9, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-056824

    May 14, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001628280-26-032571

    May 8, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-051183

    May 4, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-047623

    Apr 24, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-26-036616

    Mar 30, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-031949

    Mar 19, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-051251

    Feb 13, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000912282-26-000323

    Feb 13, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-003627

    Jan 13, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-003622

    Jan 13, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-001494

    Jan 6, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-111009

    Nov 14, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001393825-25-000084

    Nov 12, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001167557-25-000028

    Nov 12, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-25-276412

    Nov 12, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000019617-25-001076

    Nov 4, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000019617-25-001003

    Oct 17, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

1 filing from the last 24 hours are hidden

Pro accounts see every filing minutes after EDGAR publishes it, instead of a day later.

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. III: questions answered

What is Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. III (IPCX)?

Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. III is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002012318. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2025, raising $248.6M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker IPCX, units under IPCXU, rights under IPCXR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Inflection Point through Inflection Point Holdings III LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. III hold in trust?

Approximately $263,398,723, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. III complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. III does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. III, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. III trade under?

Class A shares trade as IPCX on Nasdaq, the units as IPCXU, with rights as IPCXR. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. III?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. III's founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. III, and what is their track record?

Inflection Point Holdings III LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Inflection Point franchise. That franchise has launched 6 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Kevin Shannon, Michael Blitzer, Zikang Wu.

Which banks underwrote the Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. III IPO?

Cantor Fitzgerald. Cantor Fitzgerald was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. III a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. III is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. III data come from?

Filings Inflection Point Acquisition Corp. III submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002012318: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.