Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
SearchingOTC

PMV Consumer Acquisition Corp.PMVC

Class A PMVCWarrants PMVCWCIK 0001807765

Cash in trust

$200.0K

$200,000

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Sep 2020

$175.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

91

Latest Aug 14, 2026

Overview

PMV Consumer Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001807765. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2020, raising $175.0M in gross proceeds and listing on OTC. Class A shares trade under the ticker PMVC, warrants under PMVCW on OTC. The vehicle is sponsored by PMV Consumer through PMV Consumer Acquisition Holding Company, LLC. The mandate targets consumer. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

we intend to focus our search on companies in the consumer industry with enterprise valuations in the range of $200 million to $3.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what PMV Consumer Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Underwriting

    UBS led the offering. It has been named on 38 SPAC IPOs, book-running 35 of them, and 21.2% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of PMV Consumer Acquisition Corp., each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

FOMO

Low

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

7/100

  • Filing activity14

    1 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Moderate

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

38/100

  • Lead bank record62

    21.2%

  • Bank franchise48

    38 SPAC mandates

  • Trust scale1

    $0M

  • Stage40

    searching

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-090020

    Aug 14, 2026

    20d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-056585

    May 14, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-26-036375

    Mar 30, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-107610

    Nov 7, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-075638

    Aug 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-043278

    May 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001013762-25-003340

    Mar 27, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-24-095882

    Nov 8, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-24-068230

    Aug 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-24-042903

    May 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-039591

    May 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-24-027196

    Mar 28, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-086064

    Nov 13, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-084452

    Nov 8, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-065579

    Aug 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-038513

    May 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-23-025429

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-024655

    Mar 30, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-23-000518

    Jan 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000807249-22-000160

    Dec 29, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0000807249-22-000159

    Dec 29, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-082967

    Dec 27, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-078515

    Dec 8, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-076441

    Nov 30, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-072151

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0000807249-22-000142

    Nov 3, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-22-066723

    Oct 27, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 3.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-065557

    Oct 21, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25

    FORM 25

    Accession 0001213900-22-062984

    Oct 11, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0000807249-22-000123

    Oct 7, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing

PMV Consumer Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is PMV Consumer Acquisition Corp. (PMVC)?

PMV Consumer Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001807765. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2020, raising $175.0M in gross proceeds and listing on OTC. Class A shares trade under the ticker PMVC, warrants under PMVCW on OTC. The vehicle is sponsored by PMV Consumer through PMV Consumer Acquisition Holding Company, LLC. The mandate targets consumer. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

How much does PMV Consumer Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $200,000, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must PMV Consumer Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if PMV Consumer Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in PMV Consumer Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does PMV Consumer Acquisition Corp. trade under?

Class A shares trade as PMVC on OTC, and the warrants as PMVCW. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for PMV Consumer Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do PMV Consumer Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors PMV Consumer Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

PMV Consumer Acquisition Holding Company, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the PMV Consumer franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: P. Kasper Jakobsen.

Which banks underwrote the PMV Consumer Acquisition Corp. IPO?

UBS, BTIG. UBS and BTIG were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is PMV Consumer Acquisition Corp. tradeable, and where?

Our market-data provider returns no quote for PMVC. That is normal for a vehicle that has not begun trading, has been delisted after a wind-up, or is too thinly traded to carry a two-sided market. The absence of a quote is shown as "not quoted" rather than as a zero.

Is PMV Consumer Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. PMV Consumer Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this PMV Consumer Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings PMV Consumer Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001807765: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.