Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
SearchingNYSE

SilverBox Corp VSBXE

Class A SBXEUnits SBXE-UNWarrants SBXE-WTCIK 0002081909

Cash in trust

$281.7M

$281,657,661

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Dec 2025

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

30

Latest Aug 12, 2026

Overview

SilverBox Corp V is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002081909. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2025 and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker SBXE, units under SBXE-UN, warrants under SBXE-WT on NYSE. The vehicle is sponsored by SilverBox through SilverBox Sponsor V LLC. The mandate targets financial services. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

we intend to focus our search for an initial business combination in a single industry.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what SilverBox Corp V has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-third of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Sponsor record

    SilverBox has launched 3 vehicles. Of the 1 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Santander led the offering. It has been named on 18 SPAC IPOs, book-running 15 of them, and 0% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 6m ago

Three readings of SilverBox Corp V, each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

FOMO

Low

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

7/100

  • Filing activity14

    1 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Moderate

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

35/100

  • Sponsor record33

    0.0%

  • Lead bank record8

    0.0%

  • Bank franchise14

    18 SPAC mandates

  • Trust scale82

    $282M

  • Stage40

    searching

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-26-094851

    Aug 12, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-26-059378

    May 12, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-26-033348

    Mar 23, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-26-000919

    Feb 12, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-006010

    Jan 23, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-002157

    Jan 8, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-002156

    Jan 8, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001104659-26-002148

    Jan 8, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-25-120005

    Dec 10, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001346554-25-000095

    Dec 9, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-25-118464

    Dec 4, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001104659-25-118125

    Dec 3, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-25-003465

    Dec 3, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-25-117817

    Dec 2, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-25-117816

    Dec 2, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-25-117812

    Dec 2, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-25-117811

    Dec 2, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-25-117808

    Dec 2, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-25-117807

    Dec 2, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-25-117806

    Dec 2, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1MEF

    Registration of additional IPO securities

    Accession 0001104659-25-117789

    Dec 2, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • CERT

    Exchange listing certification

    Accession 0000876661-25-000929

    Dec 2, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-A12B

    Registration of securities on an exchange

    Accession 0001104659-25-116462

    Nov 26, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001104659-25-116245

    Nov 26, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001104659-25-116244

    Nov 26, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1/A

    S-1/A

    Accession 0001104659-25-110512

    Nov 12, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001104659-25-092183

    Sep 22, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1/A

    FORM S-1/A

    Accession 0001104659-25-092178

    Sep 22, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-25-009992

    Sep 16, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1

    Registration statement for the initial public offering

    Accession 0001104659-25-081712

    Aug 22, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing

SilverBox Corp V: questions answered

What is SilverBox Corp V (SBXE)?

SilverBox Corp V is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002081909. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2025 and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker SBXE, units under SBXE-UN, warrants under SBXE-WT on NYSE. The vehicle is sponsored by SilverBox through SilverBox Sponsor V LLC. The mandate targets financial services. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

How much does SilverBox Corp V hold in trust?

Approximately $281,657,661, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must SilverBox Corp V complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if SilverBox Corp V does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in SilverBox Corp V, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does SilverBox Corp V trade under?

Class A shares trade as SBXE on NYSE, the units as SBXE-UN, and the warrants as SBXE-WT. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for SilverBox Corp V?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do SilverBox Corp V's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-third of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors SilverBox Corp V, and what is their track record?

SilverBox Sponsor V LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the SilverBox franchise. That franchise has launched 3 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Stephen Kadenacy.

Which banks underwrote the SilverBox Corp V IPO?

Santander. Santander was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is SilverBox Corp V tradeable, and where?

Yes. SBXE returned a live quote of $10.11 on NYSE. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is SilverBox Corp V a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. SilverBox Corp V is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this SilverBox Corp V data come from?

Filings SilverBox Corp V submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002081909: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.