Skip to content
SPACListing
Liquidated

Spring Valley Acquisition Corp. II

CIK 0001843477

Cash in trust

$26.4M

$26,363,469

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2022

$230M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

149

Latest May 15, 2026

Overview

Spring Valley Acquisition Corp. II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001843477. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2022, raising $230M in gross proceeds. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

News on Spring Valley Acquisition Corp. II

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-062839

    May 15, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-023064

    Mar 4, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-023063

    Mar 4, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-26-021634

    Feb 27, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-020568

    Feb 26, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-020566

    Feb 26, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001104659-26-018583

    Feb 23, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-016590

    Feb 17, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-008935

    Feb 2, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-26-008851

    Feb 2, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-25-112614

    Nov 14, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-25-001123

    Nov 12, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-25-101518

    Oct 22, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 3.01, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-25-100531

    Oct 18, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-25-098375

    Oct 9, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-25-097945

    Oct 8, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-25-097943

    Oct 8, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • RW

    Registration withdrawal request

    Accession 0001104659-25-095097

    Sep 30, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-25-095044

    Sep 30, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-25-094782

    Sep 30, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-25-094781

    Sep 30, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRER14A

    Accession 0001104659-25-091724

    Sep 19, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-25-090878

    Sep 17, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-25-089557

    Sep 12, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001410578-25-002238

    Sep 12, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-25-085728

    Aug 29, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-25-085723

    Aug 29, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001104659-25-085682

    Aug 29, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-25-084910

    Aug 28, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • S-4

    Merger registration statement

    Accession 0001104659-25-081893

    Aug 22, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track Spring Valley Acquisition Corp. II without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Spring Valley Acquisition Corp. II: questions answered

What is Spring Valley Acquisition Corp. II?

Spring Valley Acquisition Corp. II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001843477. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2022, raising $230M in gross proceeds. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Spring Valley Acquisition Corp. II hold in trust?

Approximately $26,363,469, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Spring Valley Acquisition Corp. II complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Spring Valley Acquisition Corp. II does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Spring Valley Acquisition Corp. II, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Spring Valley Acquisition Corp. II?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Spring Valley Acquisition Corp. II a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Spring Valley Acquisition Corp. II is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Spring Valley Acquisition Corp. II data come from?

Filings Spring Valley Acquisition Corp. II submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001843477: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.