Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
SearchingNasdaq

Tailwind 2.0 Acquisition Corp.TDWD

Class A TDWDUnits TDWDURights TDWDRCIK 0002076616

Cash in trust

$176.5M

$176,499,651

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Nov 2025

$172.5M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

27

Latest Aug 13, 2026

Overview

Tailwind 2.0 Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002076616. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2025, raising $172.5M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker TDWD, units under TDWDU, rights under TDWDR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Tailwind 2.0 through Tailwind 2.0 Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology, industrials. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

we intend to focus our search on companies building the intelligence layer of energy and compute infrastructure, specifically solving structural inefficiencies in energy routing, compute optimization, and grid intelligence.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Tailwind 2.0 Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Sponsor record

    Tailwind 2.0 has launched 2 vehicles, none of which has resolved yet, so there is no completion record to read.

  • Underwriting

    Cohen & Company led the offering. It has been named on 47 SPAC IPOs, book-running 46 of them, and 50% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of Tailwind 2.0 Acquisition Corp., each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

FOMO

Low

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

7/100

  • Filing activity14

    1 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Moderate

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

41/100

  • Trust scale43

    $176M

  • Stage40

    searching

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-089303

    Aug 13, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-057800

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-26-037639

    Mar 31, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-26-000894

    Feb 12, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-124661

    Dec 22, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-117326

    Dec 2, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001213900-25-112269

    Nov 18, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-111562

    Nov 17, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-109378

    Nov 12, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-108426

    Nov 11, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001213900-25-107669

    Nov 7, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-107332

    Nov 7, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-107330

    Nov 7, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-107328

    Nov 7, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-107327

    Nov 7, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-107325

    Nov 7, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-107324

    Nov 7, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-107321

    Nov 7, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-107320

    Nov 7, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-107319

    Nov 7, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • CERT

    Exchange listing certification

    Accession 0001354457-25-001099

    Nov 6, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-A12B

    Registration of securities on an exchange

    Accession 0001213900-25-106896

    Nov 6, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1/A

    Amended IPO registration statement

    Accession 0001213900-25-099978

    Oct 17, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-25-075106

    Aug 12, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • S-1

    Registration statement for the initial public offering

    Accession 0001213900-25-075099

    Aug 12, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-25-008328

    Aug 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DRS

    Draft registration statement (confidential)

    Accession 0001213900-25-063440

    Jul 12, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing

Tailwind 2.0 Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Tailwind 2.0 Acquisition Corp. (TDWD)?

Tailwind 2.0 Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002076616. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2025, raising $172.5M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker TDWD, units under TDWDU, rights under TDWDR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Tailwind 2.0 through Tailwind 2.0 Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology, industrials. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

How much does Tailwind 2.0 Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $176,499,651, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Tailwind 2.0 Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Tailwind 2.0 Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Tailwind 2.0 Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Tailwind 2.0 Acquisition Corp. trade under?

Class A shares trade as TDWD on Nasdaq, the units as TDWDU, with rights as TDWDR. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Tailwind 2.0 Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Tailwind 2.0 Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Tailwind 2.0 Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Tailwind 2.0 franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, none of which has resolved yet. Named principals: Philip Krim, Sharo M. Atmeh.

Which banks underwrote the Tailwind 2.0 Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Cohen & Company. Cohen & Company was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Tailwind 2.0 Acquisition Corp. tradeable, and where?

Yes. TDWD returned a live quote of $10.12 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Tailwind 2.0 Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Tailwind 2.0 Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Tailwind 2.0 Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Tailwind 2.0 Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002076616: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.