Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Aimfinity Investment Corp. I

CIK 0001903464

Cash in trust

$14.3M

$14,294,569

Trust per share

$12.80

Redemption value

IPO

Apr 2022

$80.5M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

208

Latest Jun 25, 2026

Overview

Aimfinity Investment Corp. I is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001903464. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2022, raising $80.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Aimfinity. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Aimfinity Investment Corp. I has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $12.80 per public share, 28.0% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-072052

    Jun 25, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-072040

    Jun 25, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-26-057715

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-052812

    May 6, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.03, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-052806

    May 6, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-26-037577

    Mar 31, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-023619

    Mar 4, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.03, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-023615

    Mar 4, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-051864

    Feb 13, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-008542

    Jan 28, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.03, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-008540

    Jan 28, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-126566

    Dec 30, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.03, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-126564

    Dec 30, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-125447

    Dec 23, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-118261

    Dec 4, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.03, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-118259

    Dec 4, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-25-110973

    Nov 14, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-105561

    Nov 4, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-105555

    Nov 4, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-102759

    Oct 28, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.03, 3.02, 5.07, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-102757

    Oct 28, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-25-101324

    Oct 22, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-101320

    Oct 22, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-100054

    Oct 17, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-25-098869

    Oct 14, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-098167

    Oct 10, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-098164

    Oct 10, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-25-093330

    Sep 30, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-093080

    Sep 29, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.03, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-093061

    Sep 29, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing

Aimfinity Investment Corp. I: questions answered

What is Aimfinity Investment Corp. I?

Aimfinity Investment Corp. I is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001903464. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2022, raising $80.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Aimfinity. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Aimfinity Investment Corp. I hold in trust?

Approximately $14,294,569, or about $12.80 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Aimfinity Investment Corp. I complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Aimfinity Investment Corp. I does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Aimfinity Investment Corp. I, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $12.80 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Aimfinity Investment Corp. I?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Aimfinity Investment Corp. I, and what is their track record?

Aimfinity is the sponsor entity, part of the Aimfinity franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Is Aimfinity Investment Corp. I a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Aimfinity Investment Corp. I is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Aimfinity Investment Corp. I data come from?

Filings Aimfinity Investment Corp. I submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001903464: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.