Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNYSE

Claritev CorpCTEV

Class A CTEVCIK 0001793229

Cash in trust

$1.1B

$1,104,025,998

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2020

$1.1B raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

523

Latest Sep 16, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jul 31, 2020
Closed
Oct 9, 2020

Overview

Claritev Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001793229. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2020, raising $1.1B in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker CTEV on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Claritev Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

News on Claritev Corp

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 5.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001793229-26-000071

    Sep 15, 2026

    2d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-059472

    Aug 31, 2026

    17d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002041258-26-000004

    Aug 18, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001950047-26-008188

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002033015-26-000006

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001950047-26-007921

    Aug 10, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002033015-26-000004

    Aug 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002032799-26-000006

    Aug 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001793229-26-000067

    Aug 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001793229-26-000065

    Aug 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001793229-26-000061

    Jul 6, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001636355-26-000009

    Jul 2, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Item 7.01 · Accession 0001793229-26-000056

    Jun 22, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001962112-26-000007

    Jun 10, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001828369-26-000014

    May 19, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001982656-26-000004

    May 19, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001841409-26-000007

    May 19, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Item 7.01 · Accession 0001793229-26-000052

    May 18, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-8

    S-8

    Accession 0001793229-26-000048

    May 7, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001793229-26-000046

    May 7, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001793229-26-000041

    May 7, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-029357

    May 1, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-029356

    May 1, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001359335-26-000002

    May 1, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002066692-26-000002

    May 1, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001236982-26-000003

    May 1, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001982656-26-000002

    May 1, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001338905-26-000002

    May 1, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.02, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001793229-26-000034

    Apr 30, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001636355-26-000007

    Apr 2, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

2 filings from the last 24 hours are hidden

Pro accounts see every filing minutes after EDGAR publishes it, instead of a day later.

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Claritev Corp: questions answered

What is Claritev Corp (CTEV)?

Claritev Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001793229. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2020, raising $1.1B in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker CTEV on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Claritev Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $1,104,025,998, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Claritev Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Claritev Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Claritev Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Claritev Corp trade under?

Class A shares trade as CTEV on NYSE. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Claritev Corp?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.00, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $32.85, a spread to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Is Claritev Corp tradeable, and where?

Yes. CTEV returned a live quote of $32.85 on NYSE. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Claritev Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Claritev Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Claritev Corp data come from?

Filings Claritev Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001793229: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.