Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

Foley Trasimene Acquisition II

CIK 0001818355

Cash in trust

$1.5B

$1,467,439,625

Trust per share

$14.97

Redemption value

IPO

Aug 2020

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

57

Latest May 18, 2021

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Dec 7, 2020
Closed
Mar 30, 2021

Overview

Foley Trasimene Acquisition II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001818355. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2020. The vehicle is sponsored by Trasimene Capital through Trasimene Capital FT, LP. The mandate targets technology. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

our strategy will be to identify, acquire and build a company in our target investment area, we may enter into our initial business combination with a target that does not meet such criteria and guidelines, and as a result, the target business with which we enter into our initial business combination may not have attributes entirely consistent with our general criteria and guidelines.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Foley Trasimene Acquisition II has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $14.97 per public share, 49.7% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-third of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Credit Suisse led the offering. It has been named on 76 SPAC IPOs, book-running 57 of them, and 12% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 10-K/A

    FORM 10-K/A

    Accession 0001104659-21-068955

    May 18, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001104659-21-068954

    May 18, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12B

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-21-112590

    Apr 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-21-000476

    Mar 31, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-013938

    Mar 30, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-013937

    Mar 30, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-013935

    Mar 30, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-013932

    Mar 30, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 1.01, 2.01, 3.01, 3.02, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-100484

    Mar 30, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-094559

    Mar 25, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-094560

    Mar 25, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-092005

    Mar 24, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-085810

    Mar 18, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-085074

    Mar 18, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-080593

    Mar 15, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-079554

    Mar 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-073991

    Mar 9, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-071640

    Mar 5, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-21-060961

    Feb 26, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-21-028432

    Feb 25, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-21-004962

    Feb 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    SCHEDULE 13G FOR FOLEY TRASIMENE ACQUISITION II BY MFN PARTNERS MANAGEMENT LP, F

    Accession 0000904454-21-000190

    Feb 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001319244-21-000120

    Feb 11, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-21-001163

    Feb 11, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-20-311998

    Dec 7, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-20-311938

    Dec 7, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-20-311837

    Dec 7, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-20-311898

    Dec 7, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-20-311876

    Dec 7, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-20-311887

    Dec 7, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing

Foley Trasimene Acquisition II: questions answered

What is Foley Trasimene Acquisition II?

Foley Trasimene Acquisition II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001818355. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2020. The vehicle is sponsored by Trasimene Capital through Trasimene Capital FT, LP. The mandate targets technology. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Foley Trasimene Acquisition II hold in trust?

Approximately $1,467,439,625, or about $14.97 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Foley Trasimene Acquisition II complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Foley Trasimene Acquisition II does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Foley Trasimene Acquisition II, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $14.97 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Foley Trasimene Acquisition II?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Foley Trasimene Acquisition II's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-third of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Foley Trasimene Acquisition II, and what is their track record?

Trasimene Capital FT, LP is the sponsor entity, part of the Trasimene Capital franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Foley Trasimene Acquisition II IPO?

Credit Suisse, BofA Securities. Credit Suisse and BofA Securities were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Foley Trasimene Acquisition II a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Foley Trasimene Acquisition II is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Foley Trasimene Acquisition II data come from?

Filings Foley Trasimene Acquisition II submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001818355: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.