Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
LiquidatedNasdaq

Corner Growth Acquisition Corp.COOL

Class A COOLCIK 0001829953

Cash in trust

$1.9M

$1,888,076

Trust per share

$6.34

Redemption value

IPO

Dec 2020

$392.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

166

Latest Jun 1, 2026

Overview

Corner Growth Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001829953. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2020, raising $392.0M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker COOL on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by CGA through CGA Sponsor, LLC. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to acquire.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Corner Growth Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $6.34 per public share, below the $10.00 unit price. A trust that has fallen under the offering price usually means charges against it or a restatement, so read the most recent quarterly report before relying on the figure.

  • Sponsor record

    CGA has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Cantor Fitzgerald led the offering. It has been named on 114 SPAC IPOs, book-running 101 of them, and 21.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001477932-26-003547

    Jun 1, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001477932-26-001872

    Mar 31, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001477932-25-009154

    Dec 22, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001477932-25-008792

    Dec 4, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001477932-25-008457

    Nov 18, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001477932-25-008451

    Nov 18, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001477932-25-008332

    Nov 14, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001477932-25-006795

    Sep 16, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001477932-25-006342

    Aug 28, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001477932-25-005778

    Aug 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001477932-25-005719

    Aug 12, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001477932-25-005575

    Aug 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001477932-25-005084

    Jul 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001477932-25-004942

    Jul 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001062993-25-011184

    Jun 9, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001477932-25-003873

    May 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001477932-25-002345

    Apr 1, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.01 · Accession 0001477932-25-002095

    Mar 27, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001477932-25-001986

    Mar 25, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    FORM 8-K/A

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001477932-24-007980

    Dec 10, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001477932-24-007933

    Dec 9, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 14F1

    SC 14F1

    Accession 0001477932-24-007774

    Dec 2, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001477932-24-007721

    Nov 27, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001477932-24-007234

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001477932-24-007225

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-24-118029

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001477932-24-006830

    Nov 1, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001477932-24-006380

    Oct 11, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001477932-24-006152

    Oct 2, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001477932-24-006076

    Oct 1, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing

Corner Growth Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Corner Growth Acquisition Corp. (COOL)?

Corner Growth Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001829953. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2020, raising $392.0M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker COOL on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by CGA through CGA Sponsor, LLC. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Corner Growth Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $1,888,076, or about $6.34 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Corner Growth Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Corner Growth Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Corner Growth Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $6.34 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Corner Growth Acquisition Corp. trade under?

Class A shares trade as COOL on Nasdaq. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Corner Growth Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Corner Growth Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

CGA Sponsor, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the CGA franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles.

Which banks underwrote the Corner Growth Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Cantor Fitzgerald. Cantor Fitzgerald was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Corner Growth Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Corner Growth Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Corner Growth Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Corner Growth Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001829953: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.