Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Hudson Acquisition I Corp.

CIK 0001853047

Cash in trust

$25.5M

$25,540,833

Trust per share

$11.08

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2022

$58.7M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

108

Latest Aug 25, 2026

Overview

Hudson Acquisition I Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001853047. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2022, raising $58.7M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Hudson through Hudson SPAC Holding, LLC. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to acquire.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Hudson Acquisition I Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $11.08 per public share, 10.8% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Underwriting

    Chardan led the offering. It has been named on 28 SPAC IPOs, book-running 26 of them, and 13% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001096906-26-001289

    Aug 25, 2026

    10d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001096906-26-001227

    Aug 14, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001096906-26-001106

    Jul 22, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001096906-26-001052

    Jul 6, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    FORM PRE 14A FILING

    Accession 0001096906-26-001013

    Jun 29, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001096906-26-001004

    Jun 26, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-26-056444

    May 14, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-26-047494

    Apr 24, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-042094

    Apr 9, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-26-036222

    Mar 30, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-122158

    Dec 16, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-25-111365

    Nov 17, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-100086

    Oct 18, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-099458

    Oct 16, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-25-097180

    Oct 8, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-25-092339

    Sep 26, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-25-076894

    Aug 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-074239

    Aug 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-074236

    Aug 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-25-007483

    Jul 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-25-064464

    Jul 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-064311

    Jul 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-25-000653

    Jul 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-25-006586

    Jun 24, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-25-047454

    May 23, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-25-026250

    Mar 31, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001013762-25-002543

    Mar 26, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 1.01, 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001013762-25-002541

    Mar 26, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-103978

    Nov 29, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-101631

    Nov 22, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing

Hudson Acquisition I Corp.: questions answered

What is Hudson Acquisition I Corp.?

Hudson Acquisition I Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001853047. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2022, raising $58.7M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Hudson through Hudson SPAC Holding, LLC. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Hudson Acquisition I Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $25,540,833, or about $11.08 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Hudson Acquisition I Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Hudson Acquisition I Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Hudson Acquisition I Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $11.08 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Hudson Acquisition I Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Hudson Acquisition I Corp., and what is their track record?

Hudson SPAC Holding, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Hudson franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Jiang Hui.

Which banks underwrote the Hudson Acquisition I Corp. IPO?

Chardan, B. Riley Securities. Chardan was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Hudson Acquisition I Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Hudson Acquisition I Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Hudson Acquisition I Corp. data come from?

Filings Hudson Acquisition I Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001853047: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.