Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
AnnouncedNasdaq

NewHold Investment Corp. IIINHIC

Class A NHICUnits NHICUWarrants NHICWCIK 0002043699

Cash in trust

$212.9M

$212,934,000

Trust per share

$10.58

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2025

$201.3M raised

Combination deadline

Mar 3, 2027

180 days remaining

Filings on record

78

Latest Aug 26, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
May 27, 2026

Overview

NewHold Investment Corp. III is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002043699. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2025, raising $201.3M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker NHIC, units under NHICU, warrants under NHICW on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by NewHold Industrial Technology through NewHold Industrial Technology III LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

we intend to focus on industries that complement our management team’s background, and to capitalize on the ability of our management team to identify and acquire a business.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what NewHold Investment Corp. III has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trading at a premium to trust

    At $10.64 the shares sit within a point of the $10.58 redemption value, so the market is pricing the cash and little else.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.58 per public share, 5.8% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Time on the clock

    180 days to the Mar 3, 2027 deadline. Still workable for a deal already in diligence, tight for one that has not been found. Watch for an extension proxy, which typically appears a month or two before the date.

  • Sponsor promote

    The sponsor's founder block is 2,876,522 shares against 20,125,000 public shares, or 12.5% of the combined count, acquired before the IPO at nominal cost. That promote is the structural dilution every public shareholder carries into a combination, and it is why the economics of a de-SPAC differ so sharply from a conventional IPO.

  • Sponsor record

    NewHold Industrial Technology has launched 5 vehicles. Of the 1 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    BTIG led the offering. It has been named on 68 SPAC IPOs, book-running 63 of them, and 13.8% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of NewHold Investment Corp. III, each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

Edge

Moderate

How much does the structure protect a holder right now?

41/100

  • Discount to trust33

    -0.56%

  • Trust accretion77

    $10.58 per share

  • Runway23

    180 days

  • Sponsor record33

    0.0%

Edge reads the setup, not the business. A vehicle can score well on protection and still be a poor place to leave money once a deal closes.

FOMO

Elevated

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

61/100

  • Filing activity79

    5 in 30 days

  • News coverage40

    1 story in 30 days

  • News tone50

    neutral

  • Premium to trust67

    0.56%

  • Deal freshness71

    announced 100 days ago

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Elevated

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

57/100

  • Sponsor record33

    0.0%

  • Lead bank record45

    13.8%

  • Bank franchise70

    68 SPAC mandates

  • Trust scale52

    $213M

  • Stage85

    definitive agreement signed

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

News on NewHold Investment Corp. III

Last 90 days

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0000950103-26-012935

    Aug 26, 2026

    8d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000312069-26-000218

    Aug 13, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-088495

    Aug 12, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0000950103-26-012138

    Aug 11, 2026

    24d ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001140361-26-032067

    Aug 10, 2026

    24d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0000950103-26-010470

    Jul 9, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0000950103-26-010469

    Jul 9, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0000950103-26-010468

    Jul 9, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-076182

    Jul 8, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0000950103-26-009839

    Jun 30, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0000950103-26-009292

    Jun 22, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0000950103-26-009160

    Jun 17, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0000950103-26-008991

    Jun 15, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0000950103-26-008935

    Jun 12, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0000950103-26-008791

    Jun 10, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0000950103-26-008380

    Jun 2, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0000950103-26-008204

    Jun 1, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0000950103-26-008203

    Jun 1, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0000950103-26-007983

    May 28, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0000950103-26-007981

    May 28, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0000950103-26-007821

    May 28, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0000950103-26-007826

    May 28, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0000950103-26-007817

    May 28, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0000950103-26-007812

    May 28, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0000950103-26-007808

    May 28, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-061669

    May 28, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-061667

    May 28, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-061271

    May 27, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-061270

    May 27, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-058169

    May 18, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing

NewHold Investment Corp. III: questions answered

What is NewHold Investment Corp. III (NHIC)?

NewHold Investment Corp. III is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002043699. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2025, raising $201.3M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker NHIC, units under NHICU, warrants under NHICW on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by NewHold Industrial Technology through NewHold Industrial Technology III LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

How much does NewHold Investment Corp. III hold in trust?

Approximately $212,934,000, or about $10.58 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must NewHold Investment Corp. III complete a merger?

By Mar 3, 2027. If no combination closes by then the sponsor must seek a further extension or wind the vehicle up and return the trust.

What happens if NewHold Investment Corp. III does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in NewHold Investment Corp. III, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.58 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does NewHold Investment Corp. III trade under?

Class A shares trade as NHIC on Nasdaq, the units as NHICU, and the warrants as NHICW. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for NewHold Investment Corp. III?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.58, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $10.64, a premium of 0.56% to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

How much dilution do NewHold Investment Corp. III's founder shares and warrants create?

The founder block is 2,876,522 shares against 20,125,000 public shares, so roughly 12.5% of the combined count sits with the sponsor at nominal cost. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors NewHold Investment Corp. III, and what is their track record?

NewHold Industrial Technology III LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the NewHold Industrial Technology franchise. That franchise has launched 5 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Charles Goldman, Kevin Charlton, Thomas Sullivan.

Which banks underwrote the NewHold Investment Corp. III IPO?

BTIG. BTIG was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is NewHold Investment Corp. III tradeable, and where?

Yes. NHIC returned a live quote of $10.64 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is NewHold Investment Corp. III a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. NewHold Investment Corp. III is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this NewHold Investment Corp. III data come from?

Filings NewHold Investment Corp. III submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002043699: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.