Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Searching

Pinnacle Acquisition CorpPNAQ

Class A PNAQUnits PNAQ-UNCIK 0002123955

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Aug 2026

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

26

Latest Aug 17, 2026

Overview

Pinnacle Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002123955. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2026. Class A shares trade under the ticker PNAQ, units under PNAQ-UN. The vehicle is sponsored by PAC through PAC Sponsor, LLC. The mandate targets generalist. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

We intend to focus our efforts on businesses with growth platforms, strong management teams, and opportunities to drive value creation such as the ability to pursue further accretive acquisitions or capital structure optimization.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Pinnacle Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Sponsor record

    PAC has launched 2 vehicles, none of which has resolved yet, so there is no completion record to read.

  • Underwriting

    Santander led the offering. It has been named on 18 SPAC IPOs, book-running 15 of them, and 0% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of Pinnacle Acquisition Corp, each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

FOMO

Moderate

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

50/100

  • Filing activity100

    23 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Low

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

21/100

  • Lead bank record8

    0.0%

  • Bank franchise14

    18 SPAC mandates

  • Stage40

    searching

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001213900-26-090917

    Aug 17, 2026

    17d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001213900-26-090916

    Aug 17, 2026

    17d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001213900-26-090915

    Aug 17, 2026

    17d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-090210

    Aug 14, 2026

    20d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-352014

    Aug 14, 2026

    20d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-088546

    Aug 12, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-088545

    Aug 12, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-088544

    Aug 12, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-088543

    Aug 12, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-088542

    Aug 12, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-088541

    Aug 12, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-087287

    Aug 10, 2026

    24d ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001213900-26-086694

    Aug 7, 2026

    27d ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-002568

    Aug 7, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-086355

    Aug 7, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-086354

    Aug 7, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-086353

    Aug 7, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-086352

    Aug 7, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-086351

    Aug 7, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-086349

    Aug 7, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-086348

    Aug 7, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • CERT

    Exchange listing certification

    Accession 0000876661-26-000662

    Aug 6, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-A12B

    Registration of securities on an exchange

    Accession 0001213900-26-086070

    Aug 6, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • S-1/A

    Amended IPO registration statement

    Accession 0001213900-26-085313

    Aug 4, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1

    Registration statement for the initial public offering

    Accession 0001213900-26-080433

    Jul 22, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • DRS

    Draft registration statement (confidential)

    Accession 0001213900-26-073307

    Jun 30, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing

Pinnacle Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is Pinnacle Acquisition Corp (PNAQ)?

Pinnacle Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002123955. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2026. Class A shares trade under the ticker PNAQ, units under PNAQ-UN. The vehicle is sponsored by PAC through PAC Sponsor, LLC. The mandate targets generalist. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

How much does Pinnacle Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for Pinnacle Acquisition Corp. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must Pinnacle Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Pinnacle Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Pinnacle Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Pinnacle Acquisition Corp trade under?

Class A shares trade as PNAQ, the units as PNAQ-UN. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Pinnacle Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Pinnacle Acquisition Corp's founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Pinnacle Acquisition Corp, and what is their track record?

PAC Sponsor, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the PAC franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, none of which has resolved yet. Named principals: Steven K. Hudson.

Which banks underwrote the Pinnacle Acquisition Corp IPO?

Santander, CIBC. Santander and CIBC were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Pinnacle Acquisition Corp tradeable, and where?

Our market-data provider returns no quote for PNAQ. That is normal for a vehicle that has not begun trading, has been delisted after a wind-up, or is too thinly traded to carry a two-sided market. The absence of a quote is shown as "not quoted" rather than as a zero.

Is Pinnacle Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Pinnacle Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Pinnacle Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings Pinnacle Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002123955: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.