Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Trailblazer Merger Corp ITBMC

Class A TBMCCIK 0001934945

Cash in trust

$4.0M

$3,973,290

Trust per share

$11.33

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2023

$69.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

147

Latest Mar 27, 2026

Overview

Trailblazer Merger Corp I is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001934945. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2023, raising $69.0M in gross proceeds. Class A shares trade under the ticker TBMC. The vehicle is sponsored by Trailblazer through Trailblazer Sponsor Group, LLC. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search for a target business on companies operating in the technology industry.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Trailblazer Merger Corp I has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $11.33 per public share, 13.3% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Sponsor record

    Trailblazer has launched 3 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Ladenburg Thalmann led the offering. It has been named on 31 SPAC IPOs, book-running 6 of them, and 14.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-26-000305

    Mar 27, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-26-027809

    Mar 13, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-26-025323

    Mar 9, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-025191

    Mar 9, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-26-021699

    Feb 27, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001213900-26-019945

    Feb 24, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-018035

    Feb 18, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-018031

    Feb 18, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001167557-26-000012

    Feb 11, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-26-014263

    Feb 10, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001282327-26-000003

    Feb 6, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-012395

    Feb 4, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-012392

    Feb 4, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-012333

    Feb 4, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-007235

    Jan 23, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001213900-26-007230

    Jan 23, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-26-006223

    Jan 21, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-004761

    Jan 15, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-004756

    Jan 15, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-004719

    Jan 15, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-001805

    Jan 6, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-001799

    Jan 6, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-119753

    Dec 9, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-119751

    Dec 9, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-115990

    Nov 28, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 3.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-115987

    Nov 28, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-113605

    Nov 21, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-25-110826

    Nov 14, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-109314

    Nov 12, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-109310

    Nov 12, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing

Trailblazer Merger Corp I: questions answered

What is Trailblazer Merger Corp I (TBMC)?

Trailblazer Merger Corp I is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001934945. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2023, raising $69.0M in gross proceeds. Class A shares trade under the ticker TBMC. The vehicle is sponsored by Trailblazer through Trailblazer Sponsor Group, LLC. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Trailblazer Merger Corp I hold in trust?

Approximately $3,973,290, or about $11.33 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Trailblazer Merger Corp I complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Trailblazer Merger Corp I does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Trailblazer Merger Corp I, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $11.33 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Trailblazer Merger Corp I trade under?

Class A shares trade as TBMC. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Trailblazer Merger Corp I?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Trailblazer Merger Corp I, and what is their track record?

Trailblazer Sponsor Group, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Trailblazer franchise. That franchise has launched 3 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Arie Rabinowitz, Eric Semler, Joseph Hammer.

Which banks underwrote the Trailblazer Merger Corp I IPO?

LifeSci Capital, Ladenburg Thalmann. Ladenburg Thalmann was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Trailblazer Merger Corp I a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Trailblazer Merger Corp I is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Trailblazer Merger Corp I data come from?

Filings Trailblazer Merger Corp I submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001934945: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.