Skip to content
SPACListing
Liquidated

10X Capital Venture Acquisition Corp. III

CIK 0001848948

Cash in trust

$43.2M

$43,170,595

Trust per share

$10.68

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2022

$300M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

123

Latest May 14, 2025

Overview

10X Capital Venture Acquisition Corp. III is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001848948. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2022, raising $300M in gross proceeds. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what 10X Capital Venture Acquisition Corp. III has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.68 per public share, 6.8% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on 10X Capital Venture Acquisition Corp. III

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SEC STAFF ACTION

    SEC STAFF ACTION filing

    Accession 9999999997-25-002349

    May 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001143313-24-000074

    Jul 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001099910-24-000270

    Jul 11, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001376474-24-000295

    Jul 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-24-000563

    Jul 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-24-057227

    Jun 28, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-057214

    Jun 28, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-054893

    Jun 21, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-24-051339

    Jun 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-24-043586

    May 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-041476

    May 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-041473

    May 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-035410

    Apr 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-035407

    Apr 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-24-028728

    Apr 1, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-021398

    Mar 11, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-021396

    Mar 11, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000929638-24-000685

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-24-022818

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-24-002685

    Feb 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-008521

    Jan 31, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 3.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-008519

    Jan 31, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-24-003464

    Jan 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-002753

    Jan 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-002749

    Jan 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-002342

    Jan 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 5.02, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-002336

    Jan 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-093139

    Dec 5, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-090572

    Nov 28, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-090570

    Nov 28, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track 10X Capital Venture Acquisition Corp. III without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

10X Capital Venture Acquisition Corp. III: questions answered

What is 10X Capital Venture Acquisition Corp. III?

10X Capital Venture Acquisition Corp. III is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001848948. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2022, raising $300M in gross proceeds. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does 10X Capital Venture Acquisition Corp. III hold in trust?

Approximately $43,170,595, or about $10.68 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must 10X Capital Venture Acquisition Corp. III complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if 10X Capital Venture Acquisition Corp. III does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in 10X Capital Venture Acquisition Corp. III, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.68 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for 10X Capital Venture Acquisition Corp. III?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is 10X Capital Venture Acquisition Corp. III a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. 10X Capital Venture Acquisition Corp. III is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this 10X Capital Venture Acquisition Corp. III data come from?

Filings 10X Capital Venture Acquisition Corp. III submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001848948: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.