Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

7 Acquisition Corp

CIK 0001850699

Cash in trust

$238.0M

$238,041,492

Trust per share

$10.20

Redemption value

IPO

Nov 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

49

Latest Feb 14, 2024

Overview

7 Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001850699. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to acquire.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what 7 Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.20 per public share, 2.0% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Goldman Sachs led the offering. It has been named on 63 SPAC IPOs, book-running 39 of them, and 4.8% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-24-022603

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-24-001036

    Feb 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SVNA 13G/A

    Accession 0001604488-23-000124

    Jun 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-23-062674

    May 19, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-23-060781

    May 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001604488-23-000116

    May 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000344

    May 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-049077

    Apr 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-23-039184

    Mar 30, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-038001

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-23-000990

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-118640

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-090164

    Aug 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000834237-22-010162

    Jul 8, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-061459

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-22-035080

    Mar 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-037838

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-019335

    Feb 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-013377

    Feb 8, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000834237-22-007327

    Feb 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-152626

    Dec 22, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-21-151716

    Dec 20, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-21-140150

    Nov 16, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-21-140149

    Nov 16, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-140061

    Nov 16, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-21-327620

    Nov 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-21-137107

    Nov 10, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-21-137097

    Nov 10, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-136928

    Nov 10, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001104659-21-135757

    Nov 8, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing

7 Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is 7 Acquisition Corp?

7 Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001850699. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does 7 Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $238,041,492, or about $10.20 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must 7 Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if 7 Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in 7 Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.20 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for 7 Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do 7 Acquisition Corp's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Which banks underwrote the 7 Acquisition Corp IPO?

Goldman Sachs. Goldman Sachs was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is 7 Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. 7 Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this 7 Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings 7 Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001850699: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.