Skip to content
SPACListing
Liquidated

99 Acquisition Group Inc.

CIK 0001950429

Cash in trust

$77.2M

$77,225,243

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Aug 2023

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

54

Latest Feb 13, 2025

Overview

99 Acquisition Group Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001950429. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2023. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

News on 99 Acquisition Group Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-25-001218

    Feb 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    NNAG 13G/A

    Accession 0001604488-24-000241

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-24-005613

    Nov 13, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-24-255911

    Nov 12, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001493152-24-044588

    Nov 12, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • RW

    Registration withdrawal request

    Accession 0001213900-24-078593

    Sep 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-24-000678

    Sep 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-078239

    Sep 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 1.02 · Accession 0001213900-24-074247

    Aug 30, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-24-069383

    Aug 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001013762-24-000591

    Jul 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-046387

    May 24, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-24-045344

    May 20, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-044924

    May 20, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-24-043770

    May 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • S-4/A

    Amended merger registration statement

    Accession 0001213900-24-036547

    Apr 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-24-030594

    Apr 4, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-24-029309

    Apr 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • S-4

    Merger registration statement

    Accession 0001213900-24-014149

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001604488-24-000087

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-24-001250

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001493152-24-006340

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-013635

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-013634

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-24-029954

    Feb 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001846718-24-000015

    Feb 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001398344-24-001745

    Feb 1, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-24-020157

    Jan 31, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001174947-24-000017

    Jan 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-087123

    Nov 14, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track 99 Acquisition Group Inc. without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

99 Acquisition Group Inc.: questions answered

What is 99 Acquisition Group Inc.?

99 Acquisition Group Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001950429. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2023. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does 99 Acquisition Group Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $77,225,243, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must 99 Acquisition Group Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if 99 Acquisition Group Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in 99 Acquisition Group Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for 99 Acquisition Group Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is 99 Acquisition Group Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. 99 Acquisition Group Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this 99 Acquisition Group Inc. data come from?

Filings 99 Acquisition Group Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001950429: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.