Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Accelerate Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001838883

Cash in trust

$402.1M

$402,119,954

Trust per share

$10.33

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

53

Latest Feb 10, 2023

Overview

Accelerate Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001838883. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Accelerate through Accelerate Acquisition Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets industrials, consumer, transportation & logistics. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on industrial, transportation & mobility, consumer and retail sectors, where our management team can capitalize on its decades of strategic experience to identify, acquire and operate an attractive target and drive superior shareholder value creation.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Accelerate Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.33 per public share, 3.3% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Underwriting

    UBS led the offering. It has been named on 38 SPAC IPOs, book-running 35 of them, and 21.2% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001011438-23-000188

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-23-006342

    Jan 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-23-000235

    Jan 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-22-082905

    Dec 27, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-22-082903

    Dec 27, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-22-082901

    Dec 27, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-22-082900

    Dec 27, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-22-001174

    Dec 21, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 1.01, 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-081012

    Dec 19, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-22-001053

    Nov 30, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-22-075875

    Nov 29, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-075872

    Nov 29, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-075514

    Nov 28, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-22-075513

    Nov 28, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-073177

    Nov 16, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRELIMINARY PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-22-072650

    Nov 15, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-069764

    Nov 7, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-045905

    Aug 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-189277

    Jul 7, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-025352

    May 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-22-011195

    Mar 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-040008

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-22-005911

    Feb 8, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-22-000640

    Jan 27, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM 10-Q

    Accession 0001213900-21-063438

    Dec 3, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001213900-21-063155

    Dec 2, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-056713

    Nov 4, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-040141

    Aug 3, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-21-003529

    Jul 15, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-029346

    May 26, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Accelerate Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Accelerate Acquisition Corp.?

Accelerate Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001838883. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Accelerate through Accelerate Acquisition Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets industrials, consumer, transportation & logistics. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Accelerate Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $402,119,954, or about $10.33 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Accelerate Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Accelerate Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Accelerate Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.33 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Accelerate Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Accelerate Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Accelerate Acquisition Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Accelerate franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Accelerate Acquisition Corp. IPO?

UBS. UBS was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Accelerate Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Accelerate Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Accelerate Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Accelerate Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001838883: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.