Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Ace Global Business Acquisition Ltd

CIK 0001844389

Cash in trust

$23.3M

$23,330,523

Trust per share

$11.80

Redemption value

IPO

Apr 2021

$43.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

136

Latest Nov 14, 2024

Overview

Ace Global Business Acquisition Ltd is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001844389. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2021, raising $43.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Ace Global through Ace Global Investment Limited. The mandate targets technology, consumer, media & entertainment. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus on three of the most valuable and profitable markets in this industry: China, Japan and Southeast Asia.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Ace Global Business Acquisition Ltd has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $11.80 per public share, 18.0% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Ladenburg Thalmann led the offering. It has been named on 31 SPAC IPOs, book-running 6 of them, and 14.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-004919

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-24-055918

    Jun 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-24-000382

    Jun 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-064498

    May 24, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-046504

    May 24, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-046501

    May 24, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-046136

    May 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-033597

    Apr 17, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-043518

    Apr 11, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001326389-24-000125

    Apr 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-031008

    Apr 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-24-028788

    Apr 1, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-028785

    Apr 1, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-24-026348

    Mar 27, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-24-022964

    Mar 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-24-002839

    Mar 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-24-022536

    Mar 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-24-022530

    Mar 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-24-002785

    Mar 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-24-019832

    Mar 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-016283

    Feb 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-001562

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001493152-24-006242

    Feb 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-24-020100

    Jan 31, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-007581

    Jan 30, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-000436

    Jan 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-087722

    Nov 16, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-086512

    Nov 14, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-083657

    Nov 6, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-23-264453

    Oct 27, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing

Ace Global Business Acquisition Ltd: questions answered

What is Ace Global Business Acquisition Ltd?

Ace Global Business Acquisition Ltd is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001844389. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2021, raising $43.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Ace Global through Ace Global Investment Limited. The mandate targets technology, consumer, media & entertainment. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Ace Global Business Acquisition Ltd hold in trust?

Approximately $23,330,523, or about $11.80 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Ace Global Business Acquisition Ltd complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Ace Global Business Acquisition Ltd does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Ace Global Business Acquisition Ltd, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $11.80 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Ace Global Business Acquisition Ltd?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Ace Global Business Acquisition Ltd's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Ace Global Business Acquisition Ltd, and what is their track record?

Ace Global Investment Limited is the sponsor entity, part of the Ace Global franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Ace Global Business Acquisition Ltd IPO?

Ladenburg Thalmann, Brookline. Ladenburg Thalmann was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Ace Global Business Acquisition Ltd a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Ace Global Business Acquisition Ltd is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Ace Global Business Acquisition Ltd data come from?

Filings Ace Global Business Acquisition Ltd submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001844389: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.