Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Acri Capital Acquisition Corp

CIK 0001914023

Cash in trust

$21.2M

$21,214,423

Trust per share

$11.58

Redemption value

IPO

Jun 2022

$86.3M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

116

Latest Jan 7, 2025

Overview

Acri Capital Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001914023. It completed its initial public offering in Jun 2022, raising $86.3M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Acri through Acri Capital Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search for an initial business combination in a single industry.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Acri Capital Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $11.58 per public share, 15.8% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Sponsor promote

    The sponsor's founder block is 281,250 shares against 1,815,384 public shares, or 13.4% of the combined count, acquired before the IPO at nominal cost. That promote is the structural dilution every public shareholder carries into a combination, and it is why the economics of a de-SPAC differ so sharply from a conventional IPO.

  • Underwriting

    EF Hutton led the offering. It has been named on 38 SPAC IPOs, book-running 28 of them, and 13.6% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001072613-25-000018

    Jan 7, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    KARPUS INVESTMENT MGT / ACRI CAPITAL ACQUISITION - SCHEDULE 13G/A(#3)

    Accession 0001072613-24-000800

    Nov 7, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001140361-24-043486

    Oct 16, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-24-082310

    Sep 26, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-24-082309

    Sep 26, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-24-082308

    Sep 26, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-24-082304

    Sep 26, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-24-082303

    Sep 26, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-24-082302

    Sep 26, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-24-000724

    Sep 26, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.03, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-078551

    Sep 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-073029

    Aug 27, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 5.07, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-073025

    Aug 27, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-24-068930

    Aug 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001013762-24-002169

    Jul 29, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001013762-24-001712

    Jul 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.03, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-061043

    Jul 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.03, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-052074

    Jun 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-048926

    Jun 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-048923

    Jun 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-24-042366

    May 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.03, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-041719

    May 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-031917

    Apr 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 5.03, 5.07, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-031913

    Apr 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-24-025064

    Mar 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.03, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-022171

    Mar 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-24-021102

    Mar 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-24-016905

    Feb 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-016523

    Feb 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-016518

    Feb 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing

Acri Capital Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is Acri Capital Acquisition Corp?

Acri Capital Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001914023. It completed its initial public offering in Jun 2022, raising $86.3M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Acri through Acri Capital Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Acri Capital Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $21,214,423, or about $11.58 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Acri Capital Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Acri Capital Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Acri Capital Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $11.58 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Acri Capital Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Acri Capital Acquisition Corp's founder shares and warrants create?

The founder block is 281,250 shares against 1,815,384 public shares, so roughly 13.4% of the combined count sits with the sponsor at nominal cost. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Acri Capital Acquisition Corp, and what is their track record?

Acri Capital Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Acri franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Yi Hua.

Which banks underwrote the Acri Capital Acquisition Corp IPO?

US Tiger Securities, EF Hutton, Joseph Gunnar &, Tiger Brokers (NZ). EF Hutton was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Acri Capital Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Acri Capital Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Acri Capital Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings Acri Capital Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001914023: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.