Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNasdaq

Adagio Medical Holdings, Inc.ADGM

Class A ADGMCIK 0002006986

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

$11.56

Redemption value

IPO

Aug 2024

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

227

Latest Aug 14, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Mar 25, 2024
Closed
Aug 6, 2024

Overview

Adagio Medical Holdings, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002006986. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2024 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker ADGM on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Adagio Medical Holdings, Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $11.56 per public share, 15.6% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on Adagio Medical Holdings, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-097340

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-097242

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-095987

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001792380-26-000002

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002031256-26-000002

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001665442-26-000002

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001218574-26-000002

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001830911-26-000002

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001753958-26-000002

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-26-093790

    Aug 11, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-093791

    Aug 11, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001214659-26-009111

    Jul 28, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    FORM 10-K/A

    Accession 0001104659-26-082769

    Jul 13, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001104659-26-074709

    Jun 16, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-073517

    Jun 12, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-065180

    May 21, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-226569

    May 15, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000919574-26-002906

    May 13, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-26-059027

    May 12, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-059026

    May 12, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • ARS

    ARS

    Accession 0001140361-26-018314

    Apr 30, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001140361-26-018313

    Apr 30, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-048833

    Apr 27, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.08 · Accession 0001104659-26-045536

    Apr 20, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-26-040673

    Apr 8, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-001078

    Apr 6, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-001077

    Apr 6, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    S-8 POS

    Accession 0001104659-26-039213

    Apr 2, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM

    Accession 0001104659-26-039209

    Apr 2, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM

    Accession 0001104659-26-039208

    Apr 2, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track ADGM without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Adagio Medical Holdings, Inc.: questions answered

What is Adagio Medical Holdings, Inc. (ADGM)?

Adagio Medical Holdings, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002006986. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2024 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker ADGM on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Adagio Medical Holdings, Inc. hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for Adagio Medical Holdings, Inc.. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must Adagio Medical Holdings, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Adagio Medical Holdings, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Adagio Medical Holdings, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $11.56 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Adagio Medical Holdings, Inc. trade under?

Class A shares trade as ADGM on Nasdaq. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Adagio Medical Holdings, Inc.?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $11.56, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $0.49, a spread to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Is Adagio Medical Holdings, Inc. tradeable, and where?

Yes. ADGM returned a live quote of $0.49 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Adagio Medical Holdings, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Adagio Medical Holdings, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Adagio Medical Holdings, Inc. data come from?

Filings Adagio Medical Holdings, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002006986: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.