Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedOTC

Aedis Energy Inc.ALCE

Class A ALCECIK 0001883984

Cash in trust

$86.0M

$86,038,091

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2022

$230M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

279

Latest Sep 4, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jan 23, 2023
Closed
Dec 22, 2023

Overview

Aedis Energy Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001883984. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2022, raising $230M in gross proceeds and listing on OTC. Class A shares trade under the ticker ALCE on OTC. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on Aedis Energy Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 3.02, 5.02 · Accession 0001437749-26-029699

    Sep 4, 2026

    12d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 3.03, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001437749-26-029377

    Sep 1, 2026

    15d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 3.03, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001437749-26-028619

    Aug 20, 2026

    27d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001437749-26-027982

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    FORM 8-K/A

    Item 9.01 · Accession 0001437749-26-026870

    Aug 11, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1

    Registration statement for the initial public offering

    Accession 0001437749-26-025994

    Aug 5, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001437749-26-025888

    Aug 5, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14C

    FORM DEF 14C

    Accession 0001437749-26-025421

    Aug 3, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001437749-26-023802

    Jul 18, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • RW

    Registration withdrawal request

    Accession 0001437749-26-023614

    Jul 15, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14C

    PRER14C

    Accession 0001437749-26-023206

    Jul 9, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14C

    FORM PRE 14C

    Accession 0001437749-26-021052

    Jun 18, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    FORM 10-K/A

    Accession 0001437749-26-020710

    Jun 16, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001437749-26-020545

    Jun 13, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001437749-26-013344

    Apr 25, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 3.02, 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001437749-26-011061

    Apr 2, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001437749-26-010825

    Apr 1, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 3.02, 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001437749-26-007377

    Mar 9, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001437749-26-004881

    Feb 20, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14C

    FORM DEF 14C

    Accession 0001437749-26-002507

    Jan 30, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14C

    FORM PRE 14C

    Accession 0001437749-26-000748

    Jan 7, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14C

    DEFINITIVE INFORMATION STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-25-118968

    Dec 8, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14C

    PRELIMINARY INFORMATION STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-25-115332

    Nov 26, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-25-111427

    Nov 17, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-105077

    Nov 3, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.01, 3.03, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-096559

    Oct 6, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-091133

    Sep 24, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 3.03, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-086180

    Sep 9, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-25-077092

    Aug 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 2.04 · Accession 0001213900-25-064707

    Jul 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track ALCE without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Aedis Energy Inc.: questions answered

What is Aedis Energy Inc. (ALCE)?

Aedis Energy Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001883984. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2022, raising $230M in gross proceeds and listing on OTC. Class A shares trade under the ticker ALCE on OTC. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Aedis Energy Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $86,038,091, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Aedis Energy Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Aedis Energy Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Aedis Energy Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Aedis Energy Inc. trade under?

Class A shares trade as ALCE on OTC. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Aedis Energy Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Aedis Energy Inc. tradeable, and where?

Yes. ALCE returned a live quote of $0.06 on OTC. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Aedis Energy Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Aedis Energy Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Aedis Energy Inc. data come from?

Filings Aedis Energy Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001883984: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.