Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNYSE

AEON Biopharma, Inc.AEON

Class A AEONCIK 0001837607

Cash in trust

$21.2M

$21,193,395

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2021

$18.3M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

355

Latest Aug 21, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Dec 13, 2022
Closed
Jul 27, 2023

Overview

AEON Biopharma, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001837607. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $18.3M in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker AEON on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on AEON Biopharma, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000935836-26-000442

    Aug 21, 2026

    26d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000935836-26-000440

    Aug 21, 2026

    26d ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000935836-26-000438

    Aug 21, 2026

    26d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001837607-26-000062

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001837607-26-000061

    Aug 12, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001837607-26-000057

    Aug 3, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001837607-26-000055

    Jul 23, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001440771-26-000012

    Jul 21, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001837607-26-000052

    Jul 15, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001104659-26-083680

    Jul 15, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-002285

    Jul 14, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1MEF

    Registration of additional IPO securities

    Accession 0001104659-26-083252

    Jul 14, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1/A

    S-1/A

    Accession 0001104659-26-082167

    Jul 9, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1

    Registration statement for the initial public offering

    Accession 0001104659-26-081860

    Jul 8, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-076515

    Jun 22, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-076513

    Jun 22, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-076511

    Jun 22, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-076510

    Jun 22, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-076509

    Jun 22, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001837607-26-000046

    Jun 17, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • DRS

    Draft registration statement (confidential)

    Accession 0001104659-26-068203

    May 29, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001837607-26-000043

    May 14, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001837607-26-000042

    May 14, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001837607-26-000041

    May 14, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • ARS

    ARS

    Accession 0001837607-26-000035

    Apr 29, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001837607-26-000034

    Apr 29, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001837607-26-000033

    Apr 29, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-039697

    Apr 3, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-26-039696

    Apr 3, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001837607-26-000025

    Apr 3, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track AEON without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

AEON Biopharma, Inc.: questions answered

What is AEON Biopharma, Inc. (AEON)?

AEON Biopharma, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001837607. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $18.3M in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker AEON on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does AEON Biopharma, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $21,193,395, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must AEON Biopharma, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if AEON Biopharma, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in AEON Biopharma, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does AEON Biopharma, Inc. trade under?

Class A shares trade as AEON on NYSE. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for AEON Biopharma, Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is AEON Biopharma, Inc. tradeable, and where?

Yes. AEON returned a live quote of $0.24 on NYSE. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is AEON Biopharma, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. AEON Biopharma, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this AEON Biopharma, Inc. data come from?

Filings AEON Biopharma, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001837607: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.