Skip to content
SPACListing
Completed

AERWINS Technologies Inc.

CIK 0001855631

Cash in trust

$121M

$120,600,737

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Aug 2021

$117M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

181

Latest Dec 5, 2024

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Mar 18, 2022
Closed
Feb 9, 2023

Overview

AERWINS Technologies Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001855631. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2021, raising $117M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on AERWINS Technologies Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SEC STAFF ACTION

    SEC STAFF ACTION filing

    Accession 9999999997-24-004499

    Dec 5, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-24-000646

    Sep 6, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001493152-24-032522

    Aug 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-027117

    Jul 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-026816

    Jul 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-24-031636

    Jun 27, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001140361-24-031635

    Jun 27, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-024109

    Jun 17, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-24-021579

    May 28, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-021065

    May 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001493152-24-020203

    May 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001493152-24-017204

    Apr 30, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 3.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-015712

    Apr 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0000103623-24-000050

    Apr 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SEC STAFF ACTION

    SEC STAFF ACTION filing

    Accession 9999999997-24-001802

    Apr 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001493152-24-012432

    Apr 1, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 5.03, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-011723

    Mar 28, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-008229

    Feb 28, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001493152-24-006297

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001493152-24-006183

    Feb 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001493152-24-006139

    Feb 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001326389-24-000084

    Feb 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-24-029971

    Feb 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-24-002711

    Feb 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    AWIN 13G/A

    Accession 0001393825-24-000021

    Feb 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001357550-24-000011

    Jan 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • S-1

    Registration statement for the initial public offering

    Accession 0001493152-24-003523

    Jan 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-003490

    Jan 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-003290

    Jan 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 1.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-002344

    Jan 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track AERWINS Technologies Inc. without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

AERWINS Technologies Inc.: questions answered

What is AERWINS Technologies Inc.?

AERWINS Technologies Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001855631. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2021, raising $117M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does AERWINS Technologies Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $120,600,737, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must AERWINS Technologies Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if AERWINS Technologies Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in AERWINS Technologies Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for AERWINS Technologies Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is AERWINS Technologies Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. AERWINS Technologies Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this AERWINS Technologies Inc. data come from?

Filings AERWINS Technologies Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001855631: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.