Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Aetherium Acquisition Corp

CIK 0001866547

Cash in trust

$19.6M

$19,558,236

Trust per share

$10.25

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2022

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

136

Latest Mar 13, 2026

Overview

Aetherium Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001866547. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2022. The vehicle is sponsored by Aetherium through Aetherium Capital Holdings LLC. The mandate targets technology, education. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus on businesses in the education, training and education technology ("EdTech") industries, specifically in Asia (excluding China).
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
TechnologyEducationGreater ChinaAsia-Pacific

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Aetherium Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.25 per public share, 2.5% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    US Tiger Securities led the offering. It has been named on 14 SPAC IPOs, book-running 2 of them, and 7.7% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001493152-26-010136

    Mar 13, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-25-281782

    Nov 14, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-25-000792

    Aug 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001641172-25-021706

    Jul 31, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001641172-25-020660

    Jul 23, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001641172-25-018689

    Jul 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001641172-25-016607

    Jun 26, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001641172-25-016606

    Jun 26, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001641172-25-014955

    Jun 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001641172-25-014954

    Jun 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFR14A

    DEFR14A

    Accession 0001641172-25-013366

    Jun 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001641172-25-012914

    May 29, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001641172-25-012913

    May 29, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001641172-25-012166

    May 22, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-25-002140

    May 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001641172-25-008933

    May 7, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-25-001011

    Feb 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950170-25-020379

    Feb 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001493152-25-003650

    Jan 24, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A filing

    Accession 0001493152-24-048165

    Nov 29, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001493152-24-046141

    Nov 15, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-004946

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-24-005614

    Nov 13, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    GMFI 13G/A

    Accession 0002033916-24-000050

    Nov 8, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-042765

    Oct 29, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-24-033526

    Aug 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001493152-24-032532

    Aug 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001140361-24-033046

    Jul 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 3.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-026252

    Jul 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001493152-24-024993

    Jun 24, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing

Aetherium Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is Aetherium Acquisition Corp?

Aetherium Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001866547. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2022. The vehicle is sponsored by Aetherium through Aetherium Capital Holdings LLC. The mandate targets technology, education. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Aetherium Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $19,558,236, or about $10.25 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Aetherium Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Aetherium Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Aetherium Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.25 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Aetherium Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Aetherium Acquisition Corp's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Aetherium Acquisition Corp, and what is their track record?

Aetherium Capital Holdings LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Aetherium franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Jonathan Chan.

Which banks underwrote the Aetherium Acquisition Corp IPO?

US Tiger Securities, Tiger Brokers (NZ), Joseph Gunnar &. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Aetherium Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Aetherium Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Aetherium Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings Aetherium Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001866547: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.