Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
AnnouncedNasdaq

Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. IIMLAA

Class A MLAAUnits MLAAUWarrants MLAAWCIK 0002094265

Cash in trust

$365.4M

$365,368,577

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2026

$360.0M raised

Combination deadline

Jan 28, 2028

511 days remaining

Filings on record

30

Latest Aug 11, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Apr 9, 2026

Overview

Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002094265. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2026, raising $360.0M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker MLAA, units under MLAAU, warrants under MLAAW on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Mountain Lake through Mountain Lake Acquisition Sponsor II LLC. The mandate targets financial services. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

Our strategy is to leverage our team’s extensive track record in running public companies, mergers & acquisitions and capital markets to identify and complete an initial business combination.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Time on the clock

    511 days to the Jan 28, 2028 deadline. The vehicle is early in its search window, and the deadline is not yet the binding constraint.

  • Sponsor record

    Mountain Lake has launched 4 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    BTIG led the offering. It has been named on 68 SPAC IPOs, book-running 63 of them, and 13.8% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II, each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

Edge

Elevated

How much does the structure protect a holder right now?

55/100

  • Runway77

    511 days

  • Sponsor record33

    0.0%

Edge reads the setup, not the business. A vehicle can score well on protection and still be a poor place to leave money once a deal closes.

FOMO

Low

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

24/100

  • Filing activity14

    1 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

  • Deal freshness58

    announced 148 days ago

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Elevated

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

66/100

  • Sponsor record33

    0.0%

  • Lead bank record45

    13.8%

  • Bank franchise70

    68 SPAC mandates

  • Trust scale97

    $365M

  • Stage85

    definitive agreement signed

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-087770

    Aug 11, 2026

    23d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-060738

    May 26, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-060735

    May 26, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-26-001882

    May 14, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-055961

    May 13, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-059891

    May 13, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000919574-26-002945

    May 13, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-041725

    Apr 9, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-041722

    Apr 9, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-26-032347

    Mar 20, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-031187

    Mar 18, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-029906

    Mar 18, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001213900-26-012351

    Feb 4, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-011434

    Feb 3, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-010406

    Jan 30, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-010358

    Jan 30, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001213900-26-008487

    Jan 28, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • CERT

    Exchange listing certification

    Accession 0001354457-26-000091

    Jan 27, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-000297

    Jan 27, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-007896

    Jan 27, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-007894

    Jan 27, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-007893

    Jan 27, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-007892

    Jan 27, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1MEF

    Registration of additional IPO securities

    Accession 0001213900-26-007888

    Jan 27, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-A12B

    Registration of securities on an exchange

    Accession 0001213900-26-007658

    Jan 26, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-26-006830

    Jan 23, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-26-006829

    Jan 23, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1/A

    Amended IPO registration statement

    Accession 0001213900-26-005886

    Jan 21, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-26-000442

    Jan 13, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1

    Registration statement for the initial public offering

    Accession 0001213900-25-115622

    Nov 26, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing

Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II: questions answered

What is Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II (MLAA)?

Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002094265. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2026, raising $360.0M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker MLAA, units under MLAAU, warrants under MLAAW on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Mountain Lake through Mountain Lake Acquisition Sponsor II LLC. The mandate targets financial services. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

How much does Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II hold in trust?

Approximately $365,368,577, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II complete a merger?

By Jan 28, 2028. If no combination closes by then the sponsor must seek a further extension or wind the vehicle up and return the trust.

What happens if Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II trade under?

Class A shares trade as MLAA on Nasdaq, the units as MLAAU, and the warrants as MLAAW. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II's founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II, and what is their track record?

Mountain Lake Acquisition Sponsor II LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Mountain Lake franchise. That franchise has launched 4 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Paul Grinberg.

Which banks underwrote the Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II IPO?

BTIG. BTIG was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II tradeable, and where?

Yes. MLAA returned a live quote of $10.00 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II data come from?

Filings Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002094265: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.