Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
AnnouncedNasdaq

Bleichroeder Acquisition Corp. IIIBCCQ

Class A BCCQUnits BCCQUWarrants BCCQWCIK 0002128045

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jul 2026

Combination deadline

Jul 7, 2028

672 days remaining

Filings on record

32

Latest Sep 3, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Aug 25, 2026

Overview

Bleichroeder Acquisition Corp. III is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002128045. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2026 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker BCCQ, units under BCCQU, warrants under BCCQW on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Bleichroeder through Bleichroeder Sponsor 3 LLC. The mandate targets technology. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

we intend to focus our efforts on North American and European businesses in disruptive growth sectors, which are sectors our management team believes are being transformed via technology adoption, and where we believe our management team’s operational and investment expertise will provide us with a competitive advantage.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
TechnologyNorth AmericaEurope

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Bleichroeder Acquisition Corp. III has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Time on the clock

    672 days to the Jul 7, 2028 deadline. The vehicle is early in its search window, and the deadline is not yet the binding constraint.

  • Sponsor record

    Bleichroeder has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 1 that have resolved, 1 closed a combination and 0 liquidated, a 100% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Cohen & Company led the offering. It has been named on 47 SPAC IPOs, book-running 46 of them, and 50% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of Bleichroeder Acquisition Corp. III, each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

Edge

High

How much does the structure protect a holder right now?

95/100

  • Runway98

    672 days

  • Sponsor record91

    100.0%

Edge reads the setup, not the business. A vehicle can score well on protection and still be a poor place to leave money once a deal closes.

FOMO

High

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

86/100

  • Filing activity97

    15 in 30 days

  • News coverage90

    2 stories in 30 days

  • News tone63

    positive

  • Deal freshness95

    announced 10 days ago

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

High

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

88/100

  • Sponsor record91

    100.0%

  • Stage85

    definitive agreement signed

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

News on Bleichroeder Acquisition Corp. III

Last 90 days

News sentiment

Positive
negativeneutralpositive

Across 2 recent stories, weighted towards the newest. Scored by our own headline classifier using finance- and SPAC-specific terms. It reads what a story is about, not what the shares are worth.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-096871

    Sep 3, 2026

    1d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-095894

    Sep 1, 2026

    3d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-095369

    Aug 31, 2026

    4d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-095371

    Aug 31, 2026

    4d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-095372

    Aug 31, 2026

    4d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-095373

    Aug 31, 2026

    4d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-094543

    Aug 28, 2026

    7d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-094540

    Aug 28, 2026

    7d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-093693

    Aug 26, 2026

    9d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-093692

    Aug 26, 2026

    9d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-093691

    Aug 26, 2026

    9d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-093690

    Aug 26, 2026

    9d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-093231

    Aug 25, 2026

    10d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.02, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-093229

    Aug 25, 2026

    10d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-090096

    Aug 14, 2026

    20d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-083983

    Jul 31, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001213900-26-079812

    Jul 21, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-078023

    Jul 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-26-077976

    Jul 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000921895-26-001806

    Jul 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-076443

    Jul 8, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001213900-26-075753

    Jul 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-002202

    Jul 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-075706

    Jul 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-075704

    Jul 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-075702

    Jul 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-075699

    Jul 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-075696

    Jul 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • CERT

    Exchange listing certification

    Accession 0001354457-26-000640

    Jul 6, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-A12B

    Registration of securities on an exchange

    Accession 0001213900-26-075469

    Jul 6, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing

Bleichroeder Acquisition Corp. III: questions answered

What is Bleichroeder Acquisition Corp. III (BCCQ)?

Bleichroeder Acquisition Corp. III is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002128045. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2026 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker BCCQ, units under BCCQU, warrants under BCCQW on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Bleichroeder through Bleichroeder Sponsor 3 LLC. The mandate targets technology. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

How much does Bleichroeder Acquisition Corp. III hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for Bleichroeder Acquisition Corp. III. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must Bleichroeder Acquisition Corp. III complete a merger?

By Jul 7, 2028. If no combination closes by then the sponsor must seek a further extension or wind the vehicle up and return the trust.

What happens if Bleichroeder Acquisition Corp. III does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Bleichroeder Acquisition Corp. III, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Bleichroeder Acquisition Corp. III trade under?

Class A shares trade as BCCQ on Nasdaq, the units as BCCQU, and the warrants as BCCQW. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Bleichroeder Acquisition Corp. III?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Bleichroeder Acquisition Corp. III, and what is their track record?

Bleichroeder Sponsor 3 LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Bleichroeder franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 1 closed a combination and 0 liquidated, a 100% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Andrew Gundlach.

Which banks underwrote the Bleichroeder Acquisition Corp. III IPO?

Cohen & Company. Cohen & Company was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Bleichroeder Acquisition Corp. III tradeable, and where?

Yes. BCCQ returned a live quote of $10.02 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Bleichroeder Acquisition Corp. III a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Bleichroeder Acquisition Corp. III is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Bleichroeder Acquisition Corp. III data come from?

Filings Bleichroeder Acquisition Corp. III submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002128045: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.