Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNasdaq

AEye, Inc.LIDR

Class A LIDRCIK 0001818644

Cash in trust

$232M

$232,305,815

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Nov 2020

$230M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

629

Latest Sep 16, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Feb 17, 2021
Closed
Aug 23, 2021

Overview

AEye, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001818644. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2020, raising $230M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker LIDR on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on AEye, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-002966

    Sep 16, 2026

    1d ago

    Open filing
  • 424B5

    FORM 424B5

    Accession 0000947871-26-000869

    Sep 15, 2026

    1d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 9.01 · Accession 0000947871-26-000868

    Sep 15, 2026

    1d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001437749-26-030347

    Sep 14, 2026

    2d ago

    Open filing
  • S-3/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO REGISTRATION STATEMENT

    Accession 0000947871-26-000864

    Sep 11, 2026

    5d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001950047-26-009328

    Sep 11, 2026

    5d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-098385

    Sep 9, 2026

    7d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-098204

    Sep 9, 2026

    8d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001437749-26-029848

    Sep 8, 2026

    8d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-095950

    Sep 1, 2026

    16d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001437749-26-028213

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001437749-26-028211

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-26-000785

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001437749-26-026354

    Aug 6, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-086143

    Aug 6, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0002100119-26-001369

    Jul 31, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-064835

    Jun 3, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001437749-26-019240

    Jun 3, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001437749-26-019238

    Jun 3, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SD

    SPECIALIZED DISCLOSURE REPORT

    Accession 0001213900-26-062111

    May 28, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-8

    REGISTRATION STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-26-059207

    May 20, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-3

    REGISTRATION STATEMENT

    Accession 0000947871-26-000565

    May 19, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001437749-26-017626

    May 18, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001437749-26-017623

    May 18, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001437749-26-017619

    May 18, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-057703

    May 15, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001437749-26-017094

    May 14, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-055802

    May 13, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001213900-26-055184

    May 12, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001213900-26-052513

    May 6, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track LIDR without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

AEye, Inc.: questions answered

What is AEye, Inc. (LIDR)?

AEye, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001818644. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2020, raising $230M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker LIDR on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does AEye, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $232,305,815, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must AEye, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if AEye, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in AEye, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does AEye, Inc. trade under?

Class A shares trade as LIDR on Nasdaq. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for AEye, Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is AEye, Inc. tradeable, and where?

Yes. LIDR returned a live quote of $1.21 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is AEye, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. AEye, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this AEye, Inc. data come from?

Filings AEye, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001818644: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.