Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

AfterNext HealthTech Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001865975

Cash in trust

$259.4M

$259,370,188

Trust per share

$10.37

Redemption value

IPO

Aug 2021

$250.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

60

Latest Feb 12, 2024

Overview

AfterNext HealthTech Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001865975. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2021, raising $250.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by AfterNext HealthTech Sponsor, Series through AfterNext HealthTech Sponsor, Series LLC. The mandate targets healthcare. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

We intend to focus on the industries that align with the background of our founders, with a particular emphasis placed on the HealthTech sector.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what AfterNext HealthTech Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.37 per public share, 3.7% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Sponsor promote

    The sponsor's founder block is 6,250,000 shares against 25,000,000 public shares, or 20.0% of the combined count, acquired before the IPO at nominal cost. That promote is the structural dilution every public shareholder carries into a combination, and it is why the economics of a de-SPAC differ so sharply from a conventional IPO.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-third of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Goldman Sachs led the offering. It has been named on 63 SPAC IPOs, book-running 39 of them, and 4.8% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    13G/A YE FILING

    Accession 0001132716-24-000014

    Feb 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-23-003240

    Sep 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-23-222595

    Aug 28, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-23-000664

    Aug 16, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-201732

    Aug 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-23-193470

    Jul 25, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0000950170-23-017933

    May 4, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-23-001479

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-020765

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001315863-23-000263

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-034219

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0000950170-23-002197

    Feb 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001319244-23-000013

    Jan 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0000950170-22-020862

    Nov 1, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-22-002088

    Sep 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-22-046899

    Aug 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0000950170-22-014790

    Aug 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001564590-22-018315

    May 5, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-22-000861

    Feb 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-040201

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-021276

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001387131-22-001696

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001564590-22-004419

    Feb 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001387131-22-000609

    Jan 21, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001564590-21-054058

    Nov 3, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-286840

    Sep 29, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001387131-21-009686

    Sep 28, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001564590-21-048593

    Sep 22, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-21-001919

    Sep 10, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-21-109795

    Aug 26, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

AfterNext HealthTech Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is AfterNext HealthTech Acquisition Corp.?

AfterNext HealthTech Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001865975. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2021, raising $250.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by AfterNext HealthTech Sponsor, Series through AfterNext HealthTech Sponsor, Series LLC. The mandate targets healthcare. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does AfterNext HealthTech Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $259,370,188, or about $10.37 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must AfterNext HealthTech Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if AfterNext HealthTech Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in AfterNext HealthTech Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.37 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for AfterNext HealthTech Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do AfterNext HealthTech Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

The founder block is 6,250,000 shares against 25,000,000 public shares, so roughly 20.0% of the combined count sits with the sponsor at nominal cost. Each unit also carried one-third of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors AfterNext HealthTech Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

AfterNext HealthTech Sponsor, Series LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the AfterNext HealthTech Sponsor, Series franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the AfterNext HealthTech Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Goldman Sachs, Deutsche Bank, BofA Securities, Siebert Williams Shank, AmeriVet Securities. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is AfterNext HealthTech Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. AfterNext HealthTech Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this AfterNext HealthTech Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings AfterNext HealthTech Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001865975: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.