Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Agile Growth Corp.

CIK 0001842329

Cash in trust

$311.8M

$311,814,639

Trust per share

$10.06

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2021

$310.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

57

Latest Mar 22, 2023

Overview

Agile Growth Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001842329. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $310.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Agile Growth through Agile Growth Sponsor, LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

We intend to seek out a company that demonstrates value that has been either underestimated or undiscovered by the market based on our analysis.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Agile Growth Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.06 per public share, 0.6% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-third of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Citigroup led the offering. It has been named on 123 SPAC IPOs, book-running 87 of them, and 12.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-23-035535

    Mar 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-23-032928

    Mar 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-23-032927

    Mar 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000168

    Mar 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-030591

    Mar 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-025325

    Feb 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-021745

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-23-000052

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000769993-23-000240

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-007309

    Jan 27, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-116583

    Nov 9, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-087937

    Aug 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-059570

    May 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-22-038174

    Mar 25, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000919574-22-001081

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000769993-22-000193

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-019359

    Feb 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001104659-22-013901

    Feb 8, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001319244-22-000049

    Jan 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-22-006455

    Jan 21, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-004320

    Jan 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-002727

    Jan 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-21-141918

    Nov 19, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001104659-21-141915

    Nov 19, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001104659-21-139976

    Nov 16, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-21-106359

    Aug 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-21-075276

    Jun 1, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001104659-21-071296

    May 24, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001104659-21-068851

    May 18, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-057601

    Apr 29, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Agile Growth Corp.: questions answered

What is Agile Growth Corp.?

Agile Growth Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001842329. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $310.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Agile Growth through Agile Growth Sponsor, LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Agile Growth Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $311,814,639, or about $10.06 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Agile Growth Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Agile Growth Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Agile Growth Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.06 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Agile Growth Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Agile Growth Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-third of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Agile Growth Corp., and what is their track record?

Agile Growth Sponsor, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Agile Growth franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Agile Growth Corp. IPO?

Citigroup, Jefferies. Citigroup and Jefferies were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Agile Growth Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Agile Growth Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Agile Growth Corp. data come from?

Filings Agile Growth Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001842329: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.