Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Ahren Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001856696

Cash in trust

$312.9M

$312,889,765

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Dec 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

49

Latest Jun 27, 2023

Overview

Ahren Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001856696. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by AACS through AACS LP. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Our strategy is underpinned by several elements that have also been successfully utilized by Ahren: • Focus on high -end deep technology and deep science : Our focus will be on ground -breaking , transformational business opportunities.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Ahren Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Underwriting

    Citigroup led the offering. It has been named on 123 SPAC IPOs, book-running 87 of them, and 12.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-23-052174

    Jun 27, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000414

    Jun 16, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-047187

    Jun 7, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-039104

    May 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM 10-K

    Accession 0001213900-23-039059

    May 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-23-028266

    Apr 7, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-23-025595

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-038079

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-009703

    Feb 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-072301

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-22-068746

    Nov 2, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-047410

    Aug 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-026608

    May 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-22-019269

    Apr 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 5.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-018741

    Apr 7, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-22-017091

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-22-017078

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-22-007522

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001389956-22-000018

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-22-002833

    Feb 7, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-011768

    Feb 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-004854

    Feb 1, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-21-005398

    Dec 27, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-067301

    Dec 23, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-21-364653

    Dec 22, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-21-066086

    Dec 17, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-065994

    Dec 17, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001213900-21-065754

    Dec 16, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-21-004687

    Dec 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • S-1MEF

    Registration of additional IPO securities

    Accession 0001213900-21-065311

    Dec 14, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing

Ahren Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Ahren Acquisition Corp.?

Ahren Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001856696. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by AACS through AACS LP. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Ahren Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $312,889,765, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Ahren Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Ahren Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Ahren Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Ahren Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Ahren Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Ahren Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

AACS LP is the sponsor entity, part of the AACS franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Ahren Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Citigroup. Citigroup was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Ahren Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Ahren Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Ahren Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Ahren Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001856696: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.