Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

AIB Acquisition Corp

CIK 0001882963

Cash in trust

$11.5M

$11,487,149

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2022

$84.5M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

88

Latest Aug 8, 2024

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Dec 27, 2023
Closed
Jul 24, 2024

Overview

AIB Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001882963. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2022, raising $84.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by AIB through AIB LLC. The mandate targets financial services. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

we intend to focus our search on businesses in the fintech industry.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what AIB Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Sponsor record

    AIB has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 2 closed a combination and 0 liquidated, a 100% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Maxim Group led the offering. It has been named on 31 SPAC IPOs, book-running 23 of them, and 28.6% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    KARPUS INVESTMENT MGT / AIB ACQUISITION CORP - SCHEDULE 13G/A(#1E)

    Accession 0001072613-24-000603

    Aug 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-24-064114

    Aug 1, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition

    Items 1.01, 2.01, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001013762-24-000715

    Jul 24, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 5.07, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-062576

    Jul 18, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-24-000444

    Jun 28, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-056651

    Jun 27, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-24-056645

    Jun 27, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-056643

    Jun 27, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-056638

    Jun 27, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-24-055001

    Jun 24, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-24-046061

    May 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-24-043606

    May 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-042306

    May 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-24-024800

    Mar 21, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-024433

    Mar 20, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-001105

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-24-000005

    Feb 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    KARPUS INVESTMENT MGT / AIB ACQUISITION CORP - SCHEDULE 13G

    Accession 0001072613-24-000198

    Feb 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001326389-24-000015

    Feb 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001326389-24-000011

    Feb 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-24-002188

    Feb 7, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    AIB 13G/A

    Accession 0001393825-24-000009

    Feb 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-000988

    Jan 4, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-000991

    Jan 4, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-000878

    Jan 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-000872

    Jan 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-099030

    Dec 27, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-099024

    Dec 27, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-090609

    Nov 28, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-086288

    Nov 13, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing

AIB Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is AIB Acquisition Corp?

AIB Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001882963. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2022, raising $84.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by AIB through AIB LLC. The mandate targets financial services. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does AIB Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $11,487,149, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must AIB Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if AIB Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in AIB Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for AIB Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors AIB Acquisition Corp, and what is their track record?

AIB LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the AIB franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 2 closed a combination and 0 liquidated, a 100% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Axel Hoerger, Eric Chen.

Which banks underwrote the AIB Acquisition Corp IPO?

Maxim Group. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is AIB Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. AIB Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this AIB Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings AIB Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001882963: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.