Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNYSE

ALTA EQUIPMENT GROUP INC.ALTG

Class A ALTGCIK 0001759824

Cash in trust

$146M

$145,998,591

Trust per share

$10.56

Redemption value

IPO

Apr 2019

$144M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

518

Latest Aug 14, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Dec 13, 2019
Closed
Jul 20, 2023

Overview

ALTA EQUIPMENT GROUP INC. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001759824. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2019, raising $144M in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker ALTG on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what ALTA EQUIPMENT GROUP INC. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.56 per public share, 5.6% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on ALTA EQUIPMENT GROUP INC.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-352539

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-26-338075

    Aug 6, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-26-338061

    Aug 6, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0002060757-26-000039

    Jul 14, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000919574-26-004388

    Jul 10, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-26-293422

    Jul 2, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-8

    S-8

    Accession 0001193125-26-263930

    Jun 9, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-251932

    Jun 1, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-251931

    Jun 1, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-251928

    Jun 1, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-251927

    Jun 1, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-251925

    Jun 1, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001193125-26-248503

    May 29, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-001594

    May 13, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-3/A

    S-3/A

    Accession 0001193125-26-214737

    May 8, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001193125-26-214735

    May 8, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-26-212008

    May 7, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-26-211977

    May 7, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-26-004651

    May 6, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-3

    S-3

    Accession 0001193125-26-201544

    May 1, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0002060757-26-000022

    Apr 22, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-26-157108

    Apr 15, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • ARS

    ARS

    Accession 0001193125-26-157104

    Apr 15, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001193125-26-157106

    Apr 15, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-26-141224

    Apr 3, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4/A

    4/A

    Accession 0001193125-26-124199

    Mar 25, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4/A

    4/A

    Accession 0001193125-26-124198

    Mar 25, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4/A

    4/A

    Accession 0001193125-26-124197

    Mar 25, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-108737

    Mar 16, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-107685

    Mar 16, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track ALTG without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

ALTA EQUIPMENT GROUP INC.: questions answered

What is ALTA EQUIPMENT GROUP INC. (ALTG)?

ALTA EQUIPMENT GROUP INC. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001759824. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2019, raising $144M in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker ALTG on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does ALTA EQUIPMENT GROUP INC. hold in trust?

Approximately $145,998,591, or about $10.56 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must ALTA EQUIPMENT GROUP INC. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if ALTA EQUIPMENT GROUP INC. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in ALTA EQUIPMENT GROUP INC., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.56 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does ALTA EQUIPMENT GROUP INC. trade under?

Class A shares trade as ALTG on NYSE. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for ALTA EQUIPMENT GROUP INC.?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.56, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $6.06, a spread to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Is ALTA EQUIPMENT GROUP INC. tradeable, and where?

Yes. ALTG returned a live quote of $6.06 on NYSE. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is ALTA EQUIPMENT GROUP INC. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. ALTA EQUIPMENT GROUP INC. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this ALTA EQUIPMENT GROUP INC. data come from?

Filings ALTA EQUIPMENT GROUP INC. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001759824: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.