Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Altimar Acquisition Corp. III

CIK 0001841004

Cash in trust

$157.0M

$157,023,966

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

67

Latest Feb 14, 2024

Overview

Altimar Acquisition Corp. III is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001841004. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Altimar through Altimar Sponsor III, LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus on two characteristics as a common theme: a strong organic growth plan coupled with a compelling business model that is materially cash generative at maturity.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Altimar Acquisition Corp. III has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Underwriting

    Goldman Sachs led the offering. It has been named on 63 SPAC IPOs, book-running 39 of them, and 4.8% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-24-022760

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0000950142-23-002516

    Oct 2, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-23-000748

    Sep 22, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950142-23-002338

    Sep 5, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001841004-23-000008

    Aug 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001841004-23-000006

    May 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-23-000189

    Apr 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000312069-23-000062

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000312069-23-000060

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001628280-23-009929

    Mar 30, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0000950142-23-000654

    Mar 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-23-030051

    Mar 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0000950142-23-000620

    Mar 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0000950142-23-000582

    Mar 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0000950142-23-000581

    Mar 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0000950142-23-000546

    Mar 1, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01 · Accession 0000950142-23-000545

    Mar 1, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0000950142-23-000536

    Feb 28, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950142-23-000533

    Feb 28, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0000950142-23-000519

    Feb 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0000950142-23-000518

    Feb 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-038185

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-23-000059

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001315863-23-000285

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-23-000015

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-23-025877

    Feb 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-000639

    Jan 25, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001193125-23-010991

    Jan 19, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-22-001104

    Dec 8, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0000950142-22-003239

    Nov 22, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing

Altimar Acquisition Corp. III: questions answered

What is Altimar Acquisition Corp. III?

Altimar Acquisition Corp. III is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001841004. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Altimar through Altimar Sponsor III, LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Altimar Acquisition Corp. III hold in trust?

Approximately $157,023,966, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Altimar Acquisition Corp. III complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Altimar Acquisition Corp. III does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Altimar Acquisition Corp. III, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Altimar Acquisition Corp. III?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Altimar Acquisition Corp. III's founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Altimar Acquisition Corp. III, and what is their track record?

Altimar Sponsor III, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Altimar franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Tom Wasserman.

Which banks underwrote the Altimar Acquisition Corp. III IPO?

Goldman Sachs, J.P. Morgan. Goldman Sachs and J.P. Morgan were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Altimar Acquisition Corp. III a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Altimar Acquisition Corp. III is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Altimar Acquisition Corp. III data come from?

Filings Altimar Acquisition Corp. III submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001841004: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.