Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

Altimeter Growth Corp.

CIK 0001823340

Cash in trust

$500.0M

$500,021,794

Trust per share

$13.72

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2020

$490.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

121

Latest Feb 14, 2022

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Apr 13, 2021
Closed
Dec 1, 2021

Overview

Altimeter Growth Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001823340. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2020, raising $490.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Altimeter Growth Holdings, a Islands through Altimeter Growth Holdings, a Cayman Islands limited. The mandate targets technology, media & entertainment. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

We intend to pursue an initial business combination with companies that have the following characteristics: • Large and growing total addressable market.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Altimeter Growth Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $13.72 per public share, 37.2% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-fifth of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Citigroup led the offering. It has been named on 123 SPAC IPOs, book-running 87 of them, and 12.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-041888

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000912938-22-000207

    Feb 2, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12B

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-22-011948

    Jan 19, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A

    Accession 0001193125-21-369787

    Dec 30, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    FORM 10-K/A

    Accession 0001193125-21-369778

    Dec 30, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001193125-21-353931

    Dec 10, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-21-001399

    Dec 1, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-21-001398

    Dec 1, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-21-001397

    Dec 1, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 2.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-345316

    Dec 1, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 5.07, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-343671

    Nov 30, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-339110

    Nov 24, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-21-335058

    Nov 19, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-335049

    Nov 19, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-335038

    Nov 19, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-327167

    Nov 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-327151

    Nov 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-327087

    Nov 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-326049

    Nov 10, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-322223

    Nov 8, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-303474

    Oct 21, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-288657

    Oct 1, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-272855

    Sep 14, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-272151

    Sep 14, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-272145

    Sep 14, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-272143

    Sep 14, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-269508

    Sep 10, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-246292

    Aug 13, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-233420

    Aug 2, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-232800

    Aug 2, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Altimeter Growth Corp.: questions answered

What is Altimeter Growth Corp.?

Altimeter Growth Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001823340. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2020, raising $490.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Altimeter Growth Holdings, a Islands through Altimeter Growth Holdings, a Cayman Islands limited. The mandate targets technology, media & entertainment. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Altimeter Growth Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $500,021,794, or about $13.72 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Altimeter Growth Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Altimeter Growth Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Altimeter Growth Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $13.72 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Altimeter Growth Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Altimeter Growth Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-fifth of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Altimeter Growth Corp., and what is their track record?

Altimeter Growth Holdings, a Cayman Islands limited is the sponsor entity, part of the Altimeter Growth Holdings, a Islands franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Brad Gerstner.

Which banks underwrote the Altimeter Growth Corp. IPO?

Citigroup, Goldman Sachs, Morgan Stanley. Citigroup and Goldman Sachs and Morgan Stanley were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Altimeter Growth Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Altimeter Growth Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Altimeter Growth Corp. data come from?

Filings Altimeter Growth Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001823340: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.