Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

APx Acquisition Corp. I

CIK 0001868573

Cash in trust

$6.3M

$6,311,873

Trust per share

$11.82

Redemption value

IPO

Dec 2021

$176.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

132

Latest Jul 18, 2025

Overview

APx Acquisition Corp. I is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001868573. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2021, raising $176.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by APx Cap through APx Cap Sponsor Group I, LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on companies in a Spanish-speaking Latin American country ("SSLA") or companies outside a SSLA that provide goods and services to Spanish speaking markets.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
GeneralistNorth AmericaLatin America

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what APx Acquisition Corp. I has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $11.82 per public share, 18.2% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    BofA Securities led the offering. It has been named on 49 SPAC IPOs, book-running 37 of them, and 14.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • F-4/A

    REGISTRATION STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-25-065703

    Jul 18, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • F-4/A

    REGISTRATION STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-25-061545

    Jul 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • F-4/A

    REGISTRATION STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-25-054324

    Jun 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-053185

    Jun 10, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-25-000388

    May 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • F-4/A

    REGISTRATION STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-25-026339

    Mar 31, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-25-026189

    Mar 31, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-25-000221

    Mar 21, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001604488-25-000018

    Feb 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950170-25-018079

    Feb 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • F-4

    REGISTRATION STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-25-005463

    Jan 22, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950170-25-002874

    Jan 7, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-25-000390

    Jan 7, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-109291

    Dec 16, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-107122

    Dec 10, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-24-264418

    Nov 22, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-24-263551

    Nov 21, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-24-259085

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001604488-24-000248

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001193125-24-254277

    Nov 8, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-254227

    Nov 8, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-249886

    Nov 1, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001140361-24-043491

    Oct 16, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DRS

    Draft registration statement (confidential)

    Accession 0000950123-24-009427

    Sep 30, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-24-227945

    Sep 27, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-24-227932

    Sep 27, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-24-218930

    Sep 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-215893

    Sep 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Item 1.02 · Accession 0001193125-24-212056

    Sep 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-208303

    Aug 28, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing

APx Acquisition Corp. I: questions answered

What is APx Acquisition Corp. I?

APx Acquisition Corp. I is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001868573. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2021, raising $176.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by APx Cap through APx Cap Sponsor Group I, LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does APx Acquisition Corp. I hold in trust?

Approximately $6,311,873, or about $11.82 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must APx Acquisition Corp. I complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if APx Acquisition Corp. I does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in APx Acquisition Corp. I, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $11.82 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for APx Acquisition Corp. I?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do APx Acquisition Corp. I's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors APx Acquisition Corp. I, and what is their track record?

APx Cap Sponsor Group I, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the APx Cap franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the APx Acquisition Corp. I IPO?

BofA Securities. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is APx Acquisition Corp. I a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. APx Acquisition Corp. I is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this APx Acquisition Corp. I data come from?

Filings APx Acquisition Corp. I submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001868573: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.