Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Arena Fortify Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001849489

Cash in trust

$176.8M

$176,811,647

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Nov 2021

$172.5M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

52

Latest Feb 14, 2023

Overview

Arena Fortify Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001849489. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021, raising $172.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Arena Fortify through Arena Fortify Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets energy. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus on acquisition candidates that have either recently emerged from bankruptcy court protection or will require incremental capital as part of a balance sheet restructuring within the broad natural resources industry.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Arena Fortify Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Cowen led the offering. It has been named on 15 SPAC IPOs, book-running 11 of them, and 13.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000895345-23-000117

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-001346

    Feb 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-23-006404

    Jan 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-000635

    Jan 25, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-22-039121

    Dec 20, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-22-308328

    Dec 19, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-301983

    Dec 9, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000699

    Dec 8, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000698

    Dec 8, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000697

    Dec 8, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-22-286358

    Nov 16, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-281317

    Nov 9, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001193125-22-275936

    Nov 2, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-218735

    Aug 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-150993

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-22-093685

    Apr 1, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001193125-22-092404

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-22-003891

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-031378

    Feb 8, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-22-001029

    Feb 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000895345-22-000060

    Jan 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-370717

    Dec 30, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-364979

    Dec 22, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-21-005110

    Nov 26, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-21-005101

    Nov 24, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001564590-21-057824

    Nov 22, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-21-011211

    Nov 19, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 3.03, 5.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001564590-21-057072

    Nov 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001564590-21-056711

    Nov 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-21-004255

    Nov 10, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing

Arena Fortify Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Arena Fortify Acquisition Corp.?

Arena Fortify Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001849489. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021, raising $172.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Arena Fortify through Arena Fortify Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets energy. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Arena Fortify Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $176,811,647, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Arena Fortify Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Arena Fortify Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Arena Fortify Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Arena Fortify Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Arena Fortify Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Arena Fortify Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Arena Fortify Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Arena Fortify franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Daniel Zwirn.

Which banks underwrote the Arena Fortify Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Cowen, Intrepid Partners. Cowen was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Arena Fortify Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Arena Fortify Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Arena Fortify Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Arena Fortify Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001849489: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.